Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2009
I almost want to give this book a very negative review so no-one else will know about it!

If you are tired of life, tired of the same monotonous routine, bored of your friends and of the same places and faces then buy this book. It will inspire you to throw off the shackles, to see uncertainty as an opportunity and not a reason to fear, to grasp your life which is slipping buy and take that brave leap into the unknown. One of the best books I'v ever purchased, it's inspired me to change my life and to takre a chance and leave behind the home comforts.

Onmce you set out on that path, you never know where it might lead!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2010
I actually bought this book 10 years ago & I found that it helped me source work in alot of countries as I traveled around europe. I obtained work picking blueberries in the south of france by using this book and whilst traveling I met alot of other workers who wanted to buy it off me as they wished they had a copy. a very useful book outlining sessions for working in verious countries etc. Its no wonder this book is published each year....its because it does what it says!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2009
Dont expect this book to plan your route for you or tell you what to do where or even get you a job.

This is not your average guide book!

Read this for inspiration and enthusiasm! The anecdotes are great and make light of the nomadic lifestyle.

The infomation and hints are at times obvious and more like common sense, but are packed out with snippets of very useful infomation. Take the time to read it thoroughly!

Great as a starting block, especially if you have internet access. I probably wouldnt have found some of the sites listed here of my own back.

Definatley worth a read, if not only for the anecdotal style!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2008
A general, overall view of the world and how to begin travelling. This book is useful for the beginner and the more experienced traveller. Has everything to get you started on a particular expedition, although further information has to be sought for a particular country. A good reference book which is nicely written and summed up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Great book - potentially a little outdated now but still very helpful and PACKED full of content!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Very Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
I found the book inspiring and encouraging. Reading the accounts of other working travellers experiences, both good and challenging makes it very real.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£16.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)