Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
31
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£1.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2014
Such a lovely looking boy with a lovely high pitched tone but sadly I was really disappointed with this Album. You really have to listen hard if you want to hear the words being sang. It's a bit of a drone and very difficult to pick out the words he's singing. As said tho he's able to reach really high notes but I'm afraid personally it's not for me. Sorry Jack.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I bought this CD for two reasons.
1. he has a great voice for a young 11 year old and sings beautifully
2. I have the advantage to have listened to him at the Liverpool Metropolitan CatholicCathederal before and since he became famous.
He has such a wide range and his choices are varied. He and the other choiristors of the Liverpool Met are worth listening to at any time.
I would recommend this to people who enjoy young boy voices.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Just wonderful, thank you.
great to receive it safely and promptly and in good condition. One copy I gave to a friend, who was also delighted with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Very easy listening; super voice and backing choirs really strong and inspiring. Tomorrow a good choice for Charity Drive hope this also includes this CD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Great music from an extraordinary young man!...lovely selection of tracks.....great arrangements . Clearly Jack Topping is set to have a wonderful future. Worth every penny :-)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Jack Topping has a beautiful voice and sings some lovely and moving songs. His disc would be enjoyed by anyone who likes vocal music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
If you love and appreciate really good choral singing then this album is not for you. Jack Topping's voice is pleasant enough if you want music for background listening but that's as far as it goes. Not one track stands out.The recording of Allegri's Miserere is probably the worst I have ever heard from a choir that is clearly not up to it.Extremely disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Lovely singing from a new artist. Nice to listen to over Christmas. Would recommend it to all who enjoy treble singing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
The CD did not impress me as I had expected. In my opinion, at eleven years old, it may be a little too young to exploit his voice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Bought for my wifes birthday later this month.Will have to wait till then to hear it though Im sure it will be great.
I lopked no further than amazon wesite to buy it. well done amazon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.25

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)