Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
171
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: 300.00 ml|Colour: Neutral|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I bought the most beautiful pair of suede boots from clarks that were almost £200. The 1st thing i did was buy this spray to treat them so to keep them in pristine condition.

I sprayed each boot with 3 coats of spray, overkill you may think but no as 2 years later they are still waterproof and i havent had to retreat them.

The can was barely used, i still had over half left so considering it was a one time application that so far has lasted over 2 years i think the cost is amazing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 22 May 2015
Works well, raindrops run off. You need to apply three coats to new shoes, 30 minutes drying time between coats.

One spray-can had enough for two pairs of shoes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
This is as excellent product as it's suitable for all types both smooth leather and suede. I always make a habit of spraying anything new before wearing so this is ideal as its dries without leaving marks unlike another product I purchased which ran all over and left white patches. Highly recommend this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
please note that the packaging has changed from the green marked label... and woly now have info in small print of the label regarding the fact that they don't use any Perfluorinated chemicals like PFOA, fluorocarbons, c-8, c-6, c-4 in this spray. Why they don't have a green mark anymore I'm not sure...
Product not tried but was always previously very reliable and the avoidance of Perfluorinated chemicals is good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2016
This spray was delivered today I have tried it on my new sketchers boots and I am pleased that it has not altered the colour at all , I dripped a few spots of water on and it just rolled straight off so defo going to be using this sprsy on any footwear that I have from now on,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
This is a great water proofing spray! I have tried it on a number of different shoes and materials and it has worked great every time. I found that it doesn't always water proof the material completely, however it is enough for the shoes not to get wet or ruined.
I usually apply the spray three times - leaving it to dry for a couple of hours between each application. Then re-apply as necessary. I have used it on five pairs of shoes so far and still more spray left.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
Purchased to spray my sheepskin boots which helo protect them, would highly recommend applying this to help protect your boots. Doesn't smell too bad either, just make sure you spray it outside so you don't breathe it in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
A must for anyone using suede shoes.

Easy to apply but you definitely need to do it outside, it gives off some very strong chemical smells that aren't healthy to breathe in

Dries in 15 minutes and it's ready to go!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
This works and doesn't cause staining. Do not use it on boots that have previously been oiled or polished or you could be disappointed ,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
Really good one. Tried it straight away and worked like a charm. Not one drop of water despite the rain and the paddles during my doggy walks! Excellent!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)