Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.92

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2013
i read a lot of werewolf stories from the surprisingly good ( Camera 4, High Moor, Autobiography of a Werewolf Hunter) to the downright laughable (Werewolf by Douglas Hensley quite possibly the worst book i have ever read), Wolfkind falls at the high end of the spectrum, it doesn't quite engage you with the characters to the degree Bad Wolf did but it's not far off.
Joshua is the hero of the hour and he is quite endearing at times, he hates his "curse" and considers himself an abomination, but it's the relationship with the mob bosses daughter and the depiction of the wise guys themselves that lifts this up, i don't want to put any spoilers at all, the description does this but i would say if you like werewolf novels and you want something a bit fresher than what's out there at present then i can heartily recommend wolfkind
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
My reason for buying this was for the price, it was free, and I just wanted a light entertaining read. Easy reading and well written without any pretensions .Entertaining from start to finish without all the gratuitous perverted sex that some horror writers seem to get carried away and detracts from the plot. I really enjoyed this and am looking to purchase something else by this author and do not mind parting with money this time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
This is officially my favourite book yet. Every page included amazing action and tension and if you like that sort of stuff, read this book! I recommend this to people of the age around 13 and up, keep yourself from being sick though because it is very gruesome at certain points. Amazing and awesome though
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Really enjoyable fast moving story. You really put yourself in the shoes of the lead character. A very different take on a typical werewolf story which makes it a really refreshing and engrossing read. Hope there is a sequel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I chose this mainly because it was free! But glad I did, very good read, main character interesting and obviously more books to come. Will certainty continue reading what no doubt will be a series
Lorraine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
a very good read it was interesting from the start and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I came across this book for free and will be checking out others from the author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Really enjoyed this book, a different take on the lycan stories. Will definitely read more of Stephen Mellings, will be looking out for a sequel to this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Good story line. Enjoyed the characters gripping ending and just kept wanting to carry on. Better than other werewolf books I have read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Fantastic read I really enjoyed it. Had trouble with putting it down and at the start it jumped around but enjoyable till the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
Very interesting indeed took a little while to get going, but once it did I could not put it down. Enjoyed the twists and turns.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here