Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
39
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2013
So I've got a very short neck - and I just couldn't get a comfortable (or truly
satisactory) chin hold until I tried this Wolf shoulder rest. For me the difference
was immediate: a more secure and comfortable hold, and a distinct improvement
of left hand movement and finger flexibility...so the price was justified!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
This shoulder rest has a lot of adjustment left and right height and a bit of tilt too.
There are extension pieces if you need them, to get a higher support.
It is easy to fit and remove.
It does sometimes ping off if you are not careful about putting it on securely.
The rubber parts where it touches the violin seem a bit soft but they have held up so far and the violin hasn't been marked by them in any way.
I haven't noticed any difference in the resonance or anything from using it and it makes it much easier to move the fingers on my left hand without trying to support the violin at the same time.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
I like that it is adjustable. and gives more height than other rests. Don't like the feet, which pop off the violin quite easily. I finished up swapping the feet for those from another, cheaper, rest, which eased the problem, but it still needs to be adjusted to be really tight. the problem lies with the flexibility of the rest, which is a "feature", but is a bit of a mixed blessing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
The shoulder rest fits on my 3/4 and 4/4 violins as it is adjustable. It also has rubber around the grips where it attaches to the violin, which protects your violin from getting scratched unlike other shoulder rests. I find this shoulder rest very comfortable and it really is a best buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2010
I am very happy with this violin shoulder rest, and it came at a good price compared with other outlets. It was delivered very quickly and in perfect condition. It fits my violin well, and is height-adjustable which is very handy. All in all a great purchase!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Good price compared to other shops for a good quality shoulder rest. Adjustable for width and height. Very comfy.
The little rubber bits on the feet wear out over time but replacements are very cheap. (Use a tiny bit of talcum powder to ease them into place).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This is a brilliant item, especially for the older generation, and helps keep the violin in good position making vilin playing much easier. If anyone is having problems supporting viola or violin, I would certainly suggest buying a shoulder rest. It is so easy to fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Best shoulder rest ever, especially if you have a long neck. Also robust and strong enough to withhold time and falling off (though if you put it on properly it will stay). It`s a good shoulder rest, really can recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I was told that this type of violin rest was the best but expensive. This seller offered a reasonable price and dispatched the item extremely quickly. It has been in action for several weeks now and seems to be serving purpose well
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
This shoulder rest is very simple to use. It clips on easily and does not slide about. It is a bit fiddly to adjust the size to fit the violin, as it can be used for different sized violins, but as you only have to do this once, this was not really an issue. The height range is good and the rest is reasonably comfortable. Given the price, I feel this is a good purchase and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)