Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £3.99

Save £5.00 (56%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Wolf: Jack Caffery series 7 by [Hayder, Mo]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Wolf: Jack Caffery series 7 Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 429 customer reviews
Book 7 of 7 in Jack Caffery (7 Book Series)

See all 22 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£3.99

Length: 417 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £5.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Storyteller 2017 Winner - The Relic Hunters
This year's contest has found its winner: The Relic Hunters by David Leadbeater invites you to join the reckless relic smuggler and his comrades in the search of one of the world's lost ancient wonders. Learn more

Complete Series

Get a £1 reward for movies or TV

Enjoy a £1.00 reward to spend on movies or TV on Amazon Video when you purchase any Amazon Kindle Book from the Kindle Store (excluding Kindle Unlimited, Periodicals and free Kindle Books) offered by Amazon.co.uk. A maximum of 1 reward per customer applies. UK customers only. Offer ends at 23:59 on Wednesday, September 27, 2017. Terms and conditions apply.


Product description

Review

Praise for "Wolf"

"Hayder's best Jack Caffery thriller yet . . . A home invasion novel like no other . . . Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais." --Marianne Fitzgerald, "Library Journal" (starred review)

Praise for "Wolf"

"Mo Hayder is a master of ratcheting up tension throughout a book - to the point that one must simply finish it before doing anything else. Such is the case with "Wolf". I read it within 24 hours of opening the first page (a rarity for me)." --George Easter, "Deadly Pleasures" (Rating: A-)

"Mo Hayder . . . is back with the home invasion novel to end all home invasion novels, "Wolf". . . . Hayder neatly splits genres with this series, borrowing in equal measure from suspense and horror, not unlike John Connolly's Charlie Parker novels or T. Jefferson Parker's Charlie Hood books. "Wolf" is exceptionally original in premise and nightmarish in its rendering." --Bruce Tierney, "Bookpage"

"Hayder's best Jack Caffery thriller yet . . . A home invasion novel like no other . . . Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais." --Marianne Fitzgerald, "Library Journal" (starred review)

"This grisly tale of a family held hostage cements Hayder's reputation as a queen of terror. Caffery is pitted against a chillingly evil villain whose brutal actions are both physical and psychological. Several skillfully interwoven plotlines culminate in a shocking ending. . . . A must-read for those who like their thrillers dark and gritty." --Joyce Morgan, "Romantic Times" (41/2 stars)

"Hayder . . . once again lures DI Jack Caffery into evil's morass. . . . Hayder's story is complex. . . . Sexual obsession, rejection as fuel for violence and revenge on the part of an arms dealer all add to a chilling, ominous atmosphere in which mangled characters lurk. . . . Another adventure for Caffery, a protagonist much like James Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux or Paul Cleave's Theo Tate, doomed to work 'in the presence of evil.'" --"Kirkus Reviews"

Praise for "Wolf"
"[A] destined-to-be classic . . . Hayder's work and characters are worth the unending nightmares they will inspire."--"The New York Times Book Review"
"The home invasion novel to end all home invasion novels . . . Hayder neatly splits genres with this series, borrowing in equal measure from suspense and horror, not unlike John Connolly's Charlie Parker novels or T. Jefferson Parker's Charlie Hood books. "Wolf" is exceptionally original in premise and nightmarish in its rendering." --Bruce Tierney, "Bookpage"
"Mo Hayder is a master of ratcheting up tension throughout a book - to the point that one must simply finish it before doing anything else. Such is the case with "Wolf."" --George Easter, "Deadly Pleasures" (Rating: A-)
"Mo Hayder's books featuring Jack Caffery are always an entertaining and engaging read, and this one doesn't disappoint."--"Euro Crime"
"Hayder's best Jack Caffery thriller yet . . . A home invasion novel like no other . . . Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais." --Marianne Fitzgerald, "Library Journal" (starred review)
"Perfectly and wonderfully paced, and imaginatively plotted and written . . . There are twists and turns aplenty here--not so many as to be confusing, but just enough to keep the reader reading incessantly from first sentence to last paragraph. . . . Read "Wolf"; you simply will never forgive yourself if you don't."--Joe Hartlaub, Bookreporter.com
"This grisly tale of a family held hostage cements Hayder's reputation as a queen of terror. Caffery is pitted against a chillingly evil villain whose brutal actions are both physical and psychological. Several skillfully interwoven plotlines culminate in a shocking ending. . . . A must-read for those who like their thrillers dark and gritty." --Joyce Morgan, "Romantic Times" (41/2 stars)
"If her thriller "Wolf" is any indication, Mo Hayder has thoroughly mastered the art of reader manipulation. . . . You can't help but obsessively turn pages. . . . Mo Hayder is one fine story teller. . . . The book is a wild ride, a ride well worth taking."--Jack Goodstein, Blogcritics.org (4 out of 5 stars)
"Hayder . . . once again lures DI Jack Caffery into evil's morass. . . . Hayder's story is complex. . . . Sexual obsession, rejection as fuel for violence and revenge on the part of an arms dealer all add to a chilling, ominous atmosphere in which mangled characters lurk. . . . Another adventure for Caffery, a protagonist much like James Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux or Paul Cleave's Theo Tate, doomed to work 'in the presence of evil.'" --"Kirkus Reviews"

Praise for Wolf
"[A] destined-to-be classic . . . Hayder's work and characters are worth the unending nightmares they will inspire."--The New York Times Book Review
"The home invasion novel to end all home invasion novels . . . Hayder neatly splits genres with this series, borrowing in equal measure from suspense and horror, not unlike John Connolly's Charlie Parker novels or T. Jefferson Parker's Charlie Hood books. Wolf is exceptionally original in premise and nightmarish in its rendering." --Bruce Tierney, Bookpage
"Mo Hayder is a master of ratcheting up tension throughout a book - to the point that one must simply finish it before doing anything else. Such is the case with Wolf." --George Easter, Deadly Pleasures (Rating: A-)
"Mo Hayder's books featuring Jack Caffery are always an entertaining and engaging read, and this one doesn't disappoint."--Euro Crime
"Hayder's best Jack Caffery thriller yet . . . A home invasion novel like no other . . . Dark and twisty, this gripping crime novel by an Edgar Award winner is an outstanding read, whether Jack is a new character to the reader or an old friend. For fans of John Connolly or Robert Crais." --Marianne Fitzgerald, Library Journal (starred review)
"Perfectly and wonderfully paced, and imaginatively plotted and written . . . There are twists and turns aplenty here--not so many as to be confusing, but just enough to keep the reader reading incessantly from first sentence to last paragraph. . . . Read Wolf; you simply will never forgive yourself if you don't."--Joe Hartlaub, Bookreporter.com
"This grisly tale of a family held hostage cements Hayder's reputation as a queen of terror. Caffery is pitted against a chillingly evil villain whose brutal actions are both physical and psychological. Several skillfully interwoven plotlines culminate in a shocking ending. . . . A must-read for those who like their thrillers dark and gritty." --Joyce Morgan, Romantic Times (41/2 stars)
"If her thriller Wolf is any indication, Mo Hayder has thoroughly mastered the art of reader manipulation. . . . You can't help but obsessively turn pages. . . . Mo Hayder is one fine story teller. . . . The book is a wild ride, a ride well worth taking."--Jack Goodstein, Blogcritics.org (4 out of 5 stars)
"Hayder . . . once again lures DI Jack Caffery into evil's morass. . . . Hayder's story is complex. . . . Sexual obsession, rejection as fuel for violence and revenge on the part of an arms dealer all add to a chilling, ominous atmosphere in which mangled characters lurk. . . . Another adventure for Caffery, a protagonist much like James Lee Burke's Dave Robicheaux or Paul Cleave's Theo Tate, doomed to work 'in the presence of evil.'" --Kirkus Reviews

Book Description

The sensational new Jack Caffery thriller from Mo Hayder, bestselling author of Gone and Poppet. Who's afraid?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1756 KB
  • Print Length: 417 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Digital (24 April 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FAXJMXS
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 429 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #11,453 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 18 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?