Kindle Price: £0.99

Save £7.00 (88%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Witchfinder's  Sister: The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018 by [Underdown, Beth]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The Witchfinder's Sister: The captivating Richard & Judy Book Club historical thriller 2018 Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 401 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£0.99
Audio CD, Audiobook, Unabridged

Length: 361 pages Word Wise: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

THE MOST THRILLING HISTORICAL DEBUT OF 2018

Based on the true story of the infamous witchfinder Matthew Hopkins, with one of the most memorable heroines in recent historical fiction, this haunting novel is perfect for fans of The Miniaturist, Sarah Waters and The Essex Serpent.

(From the publisher)

'A compelling debut from a gifted storyteller' (Sarah Perry author of The Essex Serpent)

Beth Underdown grips us from the outset...at once a feminist parable and an old-fashioned, check-twice-under-the-bed thriller (Patrick Gale)

A tense, surprising and elegantly-crafted novel (Ian McGuire)

Chilling, gripping, terrifying and exquisitely written (Susan Barker)

A richly told and utterly compelling tale, with shades of Hilary Mantel (Kate Hamer)

Atmospheric and filled with foreboding, it's a novel that draws you under its spell (Stylist)

A haunting, brooding debut (Psychologies)

A chilling, creeping novel with parallels to more modern forms of witch-hunts (Red)

'Anyone who liked Cecilia Ekback's Wolf Winter is going to love this. [It's] about tiny braveries and small courage... a real David and Goliath story, but far less straightforward' (Natasha Pulley, author of The Watchmaker of Filigree Street)

From the Inside Flap

.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5904 KB
  • Print Length: 361 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin (2 Mar. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M7QBBLN
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 401 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #970 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

27 April 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
22 February 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
19 April 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
19 March 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
29 August 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
27 February 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 February 2018
Verified Purchase
23 January 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?