Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
44
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 12 October 2012
The latest offering of the Beadweaving Master Class series is one of the best: Jill Wiseman provides clear instructions on beaded ropes, with innovative designs, alongside instructions for the classics (spiral, peyote, RAW and herringbone ropes). Again, as with all of the books in the series, there is a gallery of other artists interpretation of ropes, along with a gallery of the authors work. I couldn't help but feel that the projects provided in this book weren't Jill's best work (which is evident in the author gallery). However, I can wholeheartedly say that the gallery does provide the inspiration for extending the projects provided here to create something stunning.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
I bought this book when it was first published and I dip into it regularly when I want ideas for a new project. The diagrams are clear and the instructions easy to follow making it a must have for every beaders reference library. Jill Wiseman is one of my favourite designers and is the queen of Beading with her YouTube videos. If you love seed beads you will love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2017
Absolutely love this book the designs are stunning and easy to follow, also the colours used inspire you to make your own versions too. I recommend this book wholeheartedly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2017
If purchasing to learn about polygon weave, don't. Although the product description mentions this stitch, it is not included in the book. This is not the fault of the book's author, who has confirmed that the description is inaccurate in this respect. Otherwise an excellent book, worthy of five stars by reason of excellent and clear diagrams and instructions. The beading projects are beautiful and well designed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2017
This is a good book but is not for a beginner. The designs are lovely but the instruction doesn't take it far enough. you need to know what your doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
Brilliant book that is supported by Jill's excellent website and you tube. Fantastic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
I bought this book when it first came out and love the designs and refer to her book often for inspiration. Jill Wiseman also has a you tube channel with tutorials on how to make ropes etc. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
I bought this book some time ago because I just love ropes and I found this easy to follow with some gorgeous projects. I also follow Jill on Youtube. A great fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2013
You really need to be something of an expert to use this book. The instructions have very few diagrams which I think makes them difficult to follow. The designs themselves are spectacular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)