Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
82
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2012
my super hero loving boyfriend loved it as a christmas gift. (he is 22 but superhero geeks of all ages will love it)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
My husband is a huge fan of both anything Marvel related and the Monopoly game, so this was a fantastic find and buy for him. We both enjoyed a long game recently. We were suprised that some characters had not been included in the game, but we definately recommend it to anyone who loves the Marvel Universe and a good competitive game of Monopoly.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I bought this as a gift for my Marvel mad Son and Daughter-in-law, they were so pleased when they opened it like two little kids, it made my day. They were impressed with the quality and the Marvel references, they say it's a must buy for anyone who either loves Marvel Comics or super heroes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
This is a fantastic game for all Marvel lovers! Have great fun with both family and friends. I absolutely love it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Bought this game for my marvel mad boyfriend. He loved it!!! This game has been so much fun and the quick dice means I can play one on one with him and the game doesn't last for hours and hours.
Slight problem was that my boyfriend noticed we had a lot of the same character tokens so if we played with more than 3 players, their tokens would be confused with each other. Emailed the seller today and already they have resolved the issue. Amazing customer service!!! One very pleased customer. Will highly recommend and definitely be buying their products again in the future!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
In this board you get characters to buy, with your utilities being companies, Stark Industries and the X-men academy and the usual railway stations are locations, Baxter building, Planet Earth, Zen-La and Asgard. As a comic and Marvel fan I enjoyed this game, though noticeably you get less money at the beginning and some things are more expensive to buy thus making a longer game than more traditional ones.

The inside box has changed, the overall box is smaller but also you now get more spaces for your pieces and cards and a material bag to keep your houses and hotels in, these have not changed but are not stackable like some other version's are.

The pieces are metal, have some weight to them and are: Doctor Doom, Captain America, Spiderman, Wolverine, Magneto and Green Goblin. The reason I knock this down a star is because Magneto came bent for me and although easily shaped back into place I would be careful with some of the standing pieces, Doctor Doom as well.

Overall however a very good version of monopoly great for any Marvel fan!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
bought this game based on the original Monopoly for my youngest son - he loves. We usually have a house full of teenage+ boys playing and having great fun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
A brilliant version of Monopoly, and a very highly requested game when friends come around.
Any Marvel and Monopoly fan would love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
i bought this for my brother who collects monopoly games, loved it instantly due to the fact its marvel.
In fact when it arrived i was jealous and wanted to keep it for myself, but hey maybe one day i can sneek it from him.
Must have buy for any marvel fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Expensive game but expect that for the Marvel Brand. Bought for husband's birthday, kids and he love it. Only disappointment, considering price, is the size of the tiny player pieces - and a couple of them don't stand up properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)