Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£23.34+ Free shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2011
This is fantastic game for 2 players that will get your brain working high all the time. Also great to introduce games to kids - I have already played few games against my 5 year old son and we have had great time. Highly recommended!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
Simple basic rules allow a 5yr old to play and I am looking forward to playing more strategically with another adult!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2012
What a great game - with clear and simple rules, allowing one to concentrate on strategy and to plan the winning moves! And how addictive! :)
My daughter (5yo) truly enjoys playing it.
She thinks, however, it would have been more fun, if they had a "junior" version with decorated marbles (i.e., monkeys vs dragons), instead of the plain black and white one...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Classic board game simple black and white balls what be easier ? Addictive !
I grew up playing draughts Chess Othello (Reversi) and the Rest!
great for challenging the mind
played this game since it first came out in my younger days
Will be teaching my grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Have had it for years. Not a chess girl, husband is.....so this is a happy compromise. Played with a couple of friends and their kiddies (12 n 14 years old) They loved it. So this is a gift purchase. Quite a simple idea but gets the brain juices going,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
Abalone is a game with very simple rules that can be played by all abilities over the age of 6 or so but it is quite engrossing. I had never heard of it when i played it with some Germans in Europe. But, liked it enough that I bought it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
An excellent game which can be played at many levels, rather than the quick fix instant boredom of so many flashy games available. A game can last ages or sometimes a bad move can end it very quickly...something has to give, but who will give in first?

I am glad to have reviewed this game as mine arrived with a damaged marble and to date I had not done anything about it. I might now write and ask for a replacemnt, but otherwise a really good buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Such a good game and this is a good version of it. The board is quite thin plastic feeling but it was a good price so can't complain. Hours of fun!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
a long and satisfactory logic, brain teasing game. it may take a few days too if you really want to win!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
I bought this game as a stocking filler for my 11 year old daughter even though I had never heard of it before.It was a great success.All the family wanted to play it repeatedly over Christmas and its still a favaurite to be played at the end of Jan.Looks like this ones a keeper.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here