Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Board book|Change
Price:£7.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2012
My grand daughter loves lift the flap books and this one is lovely. It is made of stiff board and is beautifully illustrated whilst helping a child to learn and discover shapes and numbers, the alphabet and letters. There is also a large clock to help tell time. Each page has a miriad of flaps to lift, in fact 70 in all, to make it more fun!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
What a disappointment. Winnie-the-Pooh is a British icon. This book is American. Seeing 'colour' spelt 'color' is just horrible. I haven't been able to lift the flaps because I bought it as a gift so who knows how many more errors there are.

The flaps look fun - the spelling is not.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Captures imagination of two year old toddler. Board book, slightly larger than A4 size. Beautiful illustrations and toddler gets to open flaps. We also use it as a "memory game" - after reading this a few times, toddler gets the satisfaction of guessing what's under the flaps before opening the flaps. There is a clock face with 12 flaps to reveal what Winnie gets up to each hour of the day - we use this to learn about time and talk about daily routine. The last page is A to Z flaps which is useful for learning ABC. Toddler talks about this book at random moments during the day, recalling illustrations from this book! The only downside, if I'm really picky, is that there isn't a story weaved into this book which they could have easily done. Otherwise it is Highly recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
i love this book. Bought for my godson but it's very delicate and the flaps could easily be ripped so needs an adult to lift them if you don't want it to get damaged.
Has a story as well as letters, numbers and counting games.

Brilliant value for money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
My daughter loves 'lift the flap' books so a book with 70 flaps was a must buy!
Went down a treat.
The book is also educational, eg there is a clock with a flap on each number and also the final page has flaps for each letter of the alphabet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Sturdy well illustrated book with plenty of good pop ups and a chance for activity and questions.. Good for child alone or with an adult. A splendid antroduction to Winnie the Pooh. Came promptly, well pacjed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I am not sure he recognises Winnie the Pooh as these original beautiful illustrations, but he loves this interactive book and I would recommend it. Lots of flaps and many things to discover either with an adult reader or by himself. Love the fact that it is very light weight, so we can take it in the change bag when out and about.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
This is a really beautiful book will lots of flaps on each page, perfect for the little Winnie the Pooh fan in your life. I purchased several of these books as party favours for my sons 1st birthday party, which had a Winnie the Pooh theme, and they was greatly appreciated by all of the recipients. Each page covers a different theme such as shapes, colours and time and the illustrations are perfectly in keeping which the E. H. Shepard originals.
It is so beautiful and far exceeded my expectations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
What a lovely book for children. The children love lifting the flaps, it is so clever and it makes the children interact with the book and also teaches them things. Excellent and good value for money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
I like anything Winnie the pooh and this book is a delight. My twinnies are a bit young for it yet but they still like watching me lift the flaps as I talk to them. The "abc" flaps made me chuckle though.... Behind the letter c is "condensed milk" .....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse