A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £4.00 (50%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£7.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£4.00 (50%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
On A Wing And A Prayer (L... has been added to your Basket
+ £0.00 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Greener_Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

On A Wing And A Prayer (Lavender Road 3) Paperback – 1 Dec 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 75 customer reviews
Book 3 of 5 in the Lavender Road Series

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£0.36
Paperback
£7.99
£3.80 £0.49
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • On A Wing And A Prayer (Lavender Road 3)
  • +
  • Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2)
  • +
  • London Calling (Lavender Road 4)
Total price: £24.44
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Paperback: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Headline (6 Oct. 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1472231503
  • ISBN-13: 978-1472231505
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 3.1 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 75 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 271,378 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for Helen Carey's novels: 'Sparkling storytelling! (Evening Standard)

Written with a lightness of touch, an emotional integrity and an historical accuracy which has brought her respect from critics and readers alike (Louis de Bernières)

I loved this book! (A Goodreads Member)

Book Description

A compelling saga of south London during the Second World War in which brave women, bound by friendship, do their bit for their country. Irresistible for readers of Lilian Harry, Kate Thompson and Annie Murray.

See all Product description

75 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 75 reviews

11 August 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
30 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 November 2012
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 February 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
25 April 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
8 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 November 2013
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: fire of london, maeve binchy books

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?