+ £1.76 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller with over 3 million feedback ratings, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Wild Dog Settings CD

Price: £9.00 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 6 Oct 2003
£1.19 £0.43
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by SEDIVA United Kingdom and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
7 new from £1.19 5 used from £0.43

Product details

  • Audio CD (6 Oct. 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Artrocker
  • ASIN: B0000BZYRD
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,017,095 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sick Sick Feeling
  2. What Made You Great
  3. S.O.A.P.
  4. I'm Wrong
  5. Lust n Mistrust
  6. I'll Take Anyone
  7. Laura Never Called
  8. Trouble Gun
  9. Find Me A Feeling
  10. Keep On Letting Me Down
  11. Life Is 6/5 Against
  12. Our Way

Product description

Product Description

Electric Shocks play rock n roll the way nature intended, raw and spirited. They shout ‘technique is the failure of style' to excuse their lack of musical skill. Their songs are short, sharp, energetic and as catchy as hell. Certainly, their sound has more in common with bands like the Buzzcocks, The Rogers Sisters and The Thermals than Mudhoney and the Stooges.

Gigs with the likes of Electric Six, Whirlwind Heat, Moving Units, Rocks and Speedball Baby! have seen the band cram 10 or more songs into 20 minutes. Like label mates the Gin Palace, the Shocks understand the importance of brevity in rock. "Wild Dog Setting" is not, therefore, the longest album you'll ever buy.

But turning it up loud on your stereo will prove it's all about quality, not quantity.


Buzz-sawing guitars, defiantly cheery vocals, every song a quick-fire, sub-three-minute blast. -- Time Out London, September 10-17 2003

Traces of YeahYeahYeahs and The Buzzcocks in a web of barbed hooks and surprisingly pop sensibilities. -- Logo Magazine, September 2003

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?