Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Cloud Drive Photos DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Discussions > Watchmen forum

Who said "comic books" are for kids?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 14 Oct 2007 02:19:37 BDT
M. J. Kelly says:
Im new to the whole graphic novel scene, and, after reading 3/4 of the Preacher series (which is also immense) I can not recommend this book enough. Yes I was very sceptical how a "comic" could take you on a rollercoaster, a cheap inexpensive ride that would end up being better than any normal book and more entertaining than any hollywood blockbuster you spent the admission fee on. Dynamic, Expertly written and full of more twists and turns than an m night shymalan movie, this is genius, pure genius. The ending is the best, because We the reader can sit gloating that everything will be understood. Again, Genius story writing.

In reply to an earlier post on 9 Oct 2008 00:03:02 BDT