A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £5.00 (56%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£8.99
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£5.00 (56%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Who Touched Base in my Th... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by WeBuyBooks
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: A slight tan to page edges UK Expedited shipping available on this item for 4.99. Fast shipping. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Who Touched Base in my Thought Shower?: A Treasury of Unbearable Office Jargon Paperback – 5 Jun 2014

4.2 out of 5 stars 53 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99
£4.99 £0.12
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Who Touched Base in my Thought Shower?: A Treasury of Unbearable Office Jargon
  • +
  • 100 Tricks to Appear Smart In Meetings
  • +
  • The Little Book Of Management Bollocks
Total price: £23.49
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Sceptre (5 Jun. 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1444781839
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444781830
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 1.6 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 53 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 26,558 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Book Description

A hilarious compendium, for fans of The Office and Eats, Shoots and Leaves, that rails against something that drives us all utterly mad: office jargon.

About the Author

Steven Poole is the author of the books You Aren't What You Eat, Unspeak, and Trigger Happy and a journalist, cultural critic, broadcaster, and composer for documentaries and short films, including the award-winning EVOL. He writes for the Guardian, Edge, the New Statesman and the Times Literary Supplement.


Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
1 November 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
51 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
9 May 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
11 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
24 May 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
20 May 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
24 January 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
25 January 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
17 April 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?