Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £4.99

Save £4.00 (44%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Who Touched Base in my Thought Shower?: A Treasury of Unbearable Office Jargon by [Poole, Steven]
Kindle App Ad

Who Touched Base in my Thought Shower?: A Treasury of Unbearable Office Jargon Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 53 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£4.99

Length: 224 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now

Product description

Book Description

A hilarious compendium, for fans of The Office and Eats, Shoots and Leaves, that rails against something that drives us all utterly mad: office jargon.

About the Author

Steven Poole is the author of the books You Aren't What You Eat, Unspeak, and Trigger Happy and a journalist, cultural critic, broadcaster, and composer for documentaries and short films, including the award-winning EVOL. He writes for the Guardian, Edge, the New Statesman and the Times Literary Supplement.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 514 KB
  • Print Length: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Sceptre (31 Oct. 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1444781847
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444781847
  • ASIN: B00DS9G0X6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 53 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #286,222 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
1 November 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
9 May 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
11 April 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
20 May 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
17 April 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
24 May 2014
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
24 January 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
18 February 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?