Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2017
very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Sounds a bit quirky but I have to say the facts included don`t half make you think! I am a sceptical old bugger but the recurring pattern of numbers and the possibilities of hidden information is mind blowing.. A Great Read !
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
More deluded nonsense
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
Great follow up to civilisation one, the fact are there all laid bare. There is definitive about this, can't be coincidental.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Without wanting to spoil the ending, it turns out it was built by some guy caled Gerry. Who knew!
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Was really looking forward to reading this book. Lost a bit of interest towards the end. Still worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Absolutely brilliant and thought provoking read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
Interesting and the number relationships are surprising. I wonder if some of these relationships are linked though. I.e. How many independent relationships? The 'whack' theory too easily dismissed as the principal objection was the unlikelihood of a second collision to adjust the angular momentum. However, later in the book, it is explained how the tidal effect is a mechanism to transfer energy to the moon, and it is not explained why this couldn't be the agent for slowing the earths rotation without needing to invoke an unlikely second whack. The suggestion of a hidden message in our DNA is pure speculation and is not justified. I keep an open mind, but I have to say I remain unconvinced. Nevertheless, an interesting read to while away the time on a sunbed!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
An amazing book. This is a fascinating examination of the moon. What is it? How did it get here? Why is it so perfectly positioned? All these questions and so many strange facts are examined in this book. For example: When Apollo 13 was being planned, scientists were specifically looking to the answers raised by the Apollo 11 and Apollo 12 missions. One strange occurrence that they were attempting to answer was just why the moon rang like a bell for an hour. During the Apollo 12 mission, astronauts took a 2.5 ton piece of metal and crashed it into the surface of the moon. This led to a strange bell like sound to reverberate for over an hour, leading scientists to believe that the Moon’s structure is different from the Earth. Apollo 13 did a similar experiment with larger and heavier items and encountered the same result. Strangely, NASA is unable to explain why the moon does this. Is it hollow? Is it inhabited? Is there a base on the moon?
44 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)