Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 21 June 2017
My parents bought me this book when I was a young girl in the eighties. It had a big impact on me then. Lost the book over the years and several house moves, so happy to have it back in my collection again. Although dated reference wise, still very relevant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
The story is captivating from the first chapter and as it moves through different emotions and the story develops it really is a book you don't want to put down. Interesting characters and a fascinating tale that whilst seeming far fetched initially becomes more believable along the way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
Lovely book was given in christmas eve box
I must admit though I do prefer just the musical version but that could be just me reminiscing my childhood 😊😊
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Bought as a gift, which was much appreciated by a Raymond Briggs fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Good - thank you.

RWW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
My grandson loved this beautiful story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2017
Excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
I started this book not knowing what to expect. I was soon in a world that was intriguing and unbelievable but not beyond future experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
Although written in the 70s, this is a very topical book, in view of N Korea's present stance with nuclear weapons. It scared me considerably. Everyone should read it, incl the N Korean Leader.& Donald Trump .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Gentleman Jim
£10.99

Need customer service? Click here