Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (UK).


When All Is Still

Price: £12.35 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Find out more.
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
When All Is Still
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 10 Aug 2018
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 promotion

This title will be released on August 10, 2018.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • When All Is Still
  • +
  • The Unfinished Violin
Total price: £22.34
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (10 Aug. 2018)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Topic
  • ASIN: B07D33KL9M
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 21,249 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Molecatcher
  2. Lady Isabel
  3. Cropper Lads
  4. Ploughman Lads
  5. Waltzing at Giggleswick/The Ginger Cat Monster
  6. Two Sisters
  7. Barley and Rye
  8. Road to Tarset/Lake of Swans
  9. Sheath and Knife
  10. Sylvie
  11. Green Broom

Product description

Product Description

Brand new album (her first since 2009) from former Bellowhead string player/singer, Rachael McShane sees her reworking traditional songs with a new band, The Cartographers, featuring guitarist Matthew Ord (Assembly Lane) and melodeon player Julian Sutton (Kathryn Tickell, Sting).

Best known as an original member of folk big band Bellowhead, who recorded 5 studio albums and won a total of 8 BBC Folk Awards in their 12 years together. Rachael's first solo album 'No Man's Fool' was released on Navigator Records in 2009 though she has more recently been singing the role of Susannah Holmes in an acclaimed new adaptation of The Transports alongside The Young'uns, Faustus, Nancy Kerr, Greg Russell and Matthew Crampton.

Rachael McShane & The Cartographers are a brand new signing to Topic Records, the oldest independent label in the world, on the eve of its 80th anniversary.

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?