Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 16 April 2017
These are books you just can't put down the characters are completely believable the stories are credible and are backed by an excellent historical knowledge of the Romans in Britain at the time of the emperor Claudius.
Entertaining and educational what more could you want from a book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
OK, this is not fact, it is a fiction, but a really good one. I am determined to read all the Scarrow books about Macro and Cato in order and one after another. So am now on number 4.
I wish i had discovered them earlier, then holidays past would have been even more enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2015
i am getting right in to these books the pace and action does not stop you feel they pain and sorrow you get the brutal feeling of close battle with swords etc not nice . it is all described well with detail i shall have to read all 13th books i feel there are worth my time to do that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2018
bought it read it loved it arrived on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2017
Bought as a gift and was told the whole series of books are a really good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2017
As usual a brilliant book, and wonderful author, DAVE BOWEN.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2018
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2017
Another great tale of Cato and makro's adventures. The descriptions of the bloody battles fought will keep you on the edge of your seat and rushing to the next page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2017
excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
The usual high standards are evident.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse