Kindle Price: £5.49

Save £3.50 (39%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
When Breath Becomes Air by [Kalanithi, Paul]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

When Breath Becomes Air Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 900 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£5.49

Length: 258 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £5.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

"A vital book about dying. Awe-inspiring and exquisite. Obligatory reading for the living." (Nigella Lawson)

"Powerful and poignant… Elegantly written posthumous memoir… Should be compulsory for anyone who intends to be a doctor… A profound reflection on the meaning of life." (Daisy Goodwin Sunday Times)

"A great, indelible book ... as intimate and illuminating as Atul Gawande’s “Being Mortal,” to cite only one recent example of a doctor’s book that has had exceptionally wide appeal ... I guarantee that finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option ... gripping from the start ... None of it is maudlin. Nothing is exaggerated. As he wrote to a friend: “It’s just tragic enough and just imaginable enough.” And just important enough to be unmissable." (New York Times)

"A tremendous book, crackling with life, animated by wonder and by the question of how we should live. Paul Kalanithi lived and died in the pursuit of excellence, and by this testimonial, he achieved it." (Gavin Francis, author of Adventures in Human Being)

"Powerful and poignant." (The Sunday Times)

Book Description

For readers of Atul Gawande’s Being Mortal and Henry Marsh’s Do No Harm, an unforgettably powerful and heart-breaking book about how to live.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1811 KB
  • Print Length: 258 pages
  • Publisher: Vintage Digital (4 Feb. 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0165X8WN2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 900 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,058 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


900 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Non-Fiction Books
4.5
Neuroscience
4.8
History
4.6
See more

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-7 of 900 reviews

3 September 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 September 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
20 February 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
25 September 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
14 May 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
VINE VOICE
27 August 2016
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?