Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's
Whatevershebringswesing (1999 Digital Remaster)

Whatevershebringswesing (1999 Digital Remaster)

1 Mar 2003
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

£0.99 (VAT included if applicable)
£0.99 to buy (VAT included if applicable)

Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Amazon Music Unlimited subscribers can play 40 million songs, thousands of playlists and ad-free stations including new releases. Learn More
More Options
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to Amazon.co.uk (UK).


  • Sample this song
    Title by Artist
    0:00 / 0:00
Whatevershebringswesing (1999 Digital Remaster)
Whatevershebringswesing (1999 Digital Remaster)
Listen Now Buy: £0.99 In MP3 Basket View MP3 Basket

Product details

  • Original Release Date: 1 Mar. 2003
  • Release Date: 1 Mar. 2003
  • Label: Parlophone UK
  • Copyright: ℗ 1999 Digital Remaster 1999 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Parlophone Records Ltd © 1999 Parlophone Records Ltd. This label copy information is the subject of copyright protection. All rights reserved. 1999 Parlophone Records Ltd
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Duration: 8:13 minutes
  • Genres:
  • ASIN: B001HYCAA6
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 57,045 in Songs (See Top 100 in Songs)
Get a £1 reward for movies or TV
Get £1 to spend on Amazon Video with any Music Content purchase. Offer ends at 23:59 on Monday, August 7, 2017. Terms and conditions apply

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: MP3 Download
I’ve still no idea what the nonsensical title means and frankly who gives a rat’s ass. Part genius - part hard work – Kevin Ayers has had a solo career to envy and his third solo album “Whatevershebringswesing” from 1971 was the beginning of an astonishing run of albums that ran into the later Seventies with Island Records. As brilliant and as prolific as his fellow Harvest Records label mate Roy Harper – he’s also as eclectic and infuriating as say Robert Wyatt or even Ivor Cutler. But would we have our heroes any other way… Here are those funny smelling cigarettes…

Released June 2003 - "Whatevershebringswesing" by KEVIN AYERS on EMI 07243-582778-2-1 (Barcode 724358277821) is an 'Expanded' CD Remaster and plays out as follows (51:26 minutes):

1. There Is Loving/Among Us/There Is Loving
2. Margaret
3. Oh My
4. Song From The Bottom Of A Well
5. Whatevershebringswesing [Side 2]
6. Stranger In Blue Suede Shoes
7. Champagne Cowboy Blues
8. Lullaby
Tracks 1 to 8 are his 3rd album "Whatevershebringswesing" by KEVIN AYERS released January 1972 in the UK on Harvest Records SHVL 800 in a textured gatefold sleeve

9. Stars - the non-album B-side to "Stranger In Blue Suede Shoes" - a UK 7" single released 27 August 1971 on Harvest HAR 5042
10. Don't Sing No More Sad Songs
11. Fake Mexican Tourist Blues – 9 and 10 recorded 1972 - finally released on the UK compilation LP "Odd Ditties" released February 1976 on Harvest Heritage SHSM 2005
Read more ›
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse