Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 September 2012
I've read Gladwell's other books and thoroughly enjoyed them. However this one is just a bit boring and dull.

It's full of stories that are just that - stories without an underlying meaning.

Each of the stories could be condensed into one or two pages rather than 20.

If you haven't read any of Gladwell's other books, please don't read this first because it will put you off reading his other fantastic books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2018
It is obvious that he writes very well. The articles that were written 20 years ago can still be read in 2018. Good book to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2017
Very enjoyable, I like this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2015
I've read this book twice now, and I'm sure we'll read it again in a few months time. Thought provoking, interesting & stimulating articles about fascinating topics. I wish he would publish another collection of his works.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
Anyone curious about their world and modern society needs to read all of Mr Gladwell's books. His interpretation of data which already exists and how it highlights the way we live is extraordinary. I recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2014
Different outlook on so man topics. You can read a story at a time and you won't believe how much there is to know about ketchup !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2016
Interesting chapters - definitely food for thought
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2012
Malcolm Gladwell is the king of relaying anecdotal stories and tying them into broader stroke realities - his books are a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2011
An amazing and varied study of all kinds of facets of life, from varying perspectives. Hard to categorise, this book is original, informative (and informed) and very applicable to most things we do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2015
If you like this author you'll love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)