Wergo - 50 Years: Music o... has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Wergo - 50 Years: Music of our Time Special Edition Box set, Limited Edition, Special Edition

Price: £28.34 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
10 new from £16.09
£28.34 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Strawinsky: Sonate für zwei Klaviere
  2. Strawinsky: Trois Pièces Faciles
  3. Strawinsky: Cinq Pièces Faciles
  4. Strawinsky: Concerti per due pianoforti soli

Disc: 2

  1. Schnebel: Choralvorspiele I
  2. Schnebel: Choralvorspiele II
  3. Schnebel: Atemzüge

Disc: 3

  1. Cage: Second Construction
  2. Cage: Imaginary Landscape No.2
  3. Cage: Amores 1
  4. Cage: Amores 2
  5. Cage: Amores 3
  6. Cage: Amores 4
  7. Cage: Third Construction
  8. Cage: She Is Asleep 1
  9. Cage: She Is Asleep 2
  10. Cage: She Is Asleep 3
  11. Cage: First Construction (in metal)

Disc: 4

  1. Nono: Polifonica - Monodia - Ritmica
  2. Nono: Canti per 13
  3. Nono: Canciones a Guiomar
  4. Nono: 'Hay que caminar' soñando

Disc: 5

  1. Stockhausen: Kontra-Punkte (für zehn Instrumente)
  2. Stockhausen: Refrain (für Klavier, Celesta und Schlagzeug)
  3. Stockhausen: Zeitmasze (für fünf Holzbläser)
  4. Stockhausen: Schlagtrio (für Klavier und Schlkagzeug)

Product Description

600 CDs, which have won many awards and prizes, is a major collection of 20th-21st-century music, portraying almost all established contemporary composers. As a result, the label WERGO not only is part of the history of new music but also continues to make contributions to it. In May WERGO celebrates its 50th anniversary. On this occasion WERGO publishes a 5-CD set with music from five decades - all for an especially reasonable price. HAPPY BIRTHDAY WERGO! The CD-set includes the following WERGO releases: WER6228-2 Stravinsky: Sonata for Two Pianos, Trois Pièces Faciles, Cinq Pièces Faciles, Concerto per due pianoforti soli WER6287-2 Dieter Schnebel: Choralvorspiele I/II, Atemzüge WER6203-2 John Cage: Works for Percussion WER6631-2 Luigi Nono: Polifonica - Monodia - Ritmica, Canti per 13, Canciones a Guiomar, Hay que caminar soñando WER6717-2 Karlheinz Stockhausen: KONTRA-PUNKTE, REFRAIN, ZETMASZE, SCHLAGTRIO

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Customer Discussions