Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
16
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2014
I bought "We're going on a lion hunt" for my granddaughter on the train as her favourite book is "going on a bear hunt" but I shouldn't have bothered as it took less than three minutes to read, the layout being exactly the same as bear hunt but the artwork was poor standard. I should add that we read it on I pad and not kindle.

I also thought at the time that £3.50 for children's kindle book was a bit steep but with the quality being so poor, thought it was not worth the money at all.

I do not like leaving bad reviews but I don't want people to waste their money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Uncannily similar to say the least. But still (or perhaps exactly because of that) an entertaining read for a toddler.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
We used to act this out as cubs round the campfire in the Sixties. How can she possibly claim authorship? Beautifully illustrated though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
My daughter loves we're going on a bear hunt, this is just as great. I have. Brought a copy for every child I know it's that good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Good story for bedtime enjoyed reading to my grand daughter

Nice to do the voices and noices. belle loved it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
A copycat of "we are going on a bear hunt", but my son enjoyed it nevertheless. A little bit more original will be good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
My 3 year old son absolutely loves this book. It's very interactive and fun. He wants to read it over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Got this to help encourage my youngest to read more and we both love this story. Great for imaginations of all ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
My son really enjoyed this book he did keep trying to change word as used to bear hunt but loved it all the same
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Really love this book bought it for kindle on iPad and it's illustrations really came to life in this format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.49

Need customer service? Click here