Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 July 2013
This simply isn't the right size - despite screwing it as far as possible onto the Presta valve having opened the valve itself, this is too long so the Schrader pump's central plunger cannot reach the Presta valve and therefore it remains shut, preventing air from entering the tyre.

Utterly worthless - avoid.
88 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2012
If like our family you have different bicycles with both kinds of valves, this is a very handy and useful adaptor. It allows you to use a car type pump to do all your cycles, even use the forecourt car compressor type air station whilst still retaining the original valves on the tyres.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2011
I was a bit sceptical of this valve converter, but gave it a punt. At less than 3 quid with postage I thought I'd give it a try. It's well made with a good O-ring seal. It fits my 12V Ring compressor perfectly and seals beautifully on the Presta valve on my bike. No more huffing and puffing getting the tyres inflated. Perfect!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2017
Does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2013
The first time I tried to use this item the o-ring split in half, rendering the whole thing useless.
I tried screwing the adapter down as far as it would go onto the tyre valve but it just would not give a good enough seal when I attached the footpump.
Poor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2014
Fits well on both valves

allows me to blow up presta bike tyres using my car schrader cigarette lighter powered tyre inflator

good quality

well worth the money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2015
Requires the valve set screw to be unwound really hard to avoid the adaptor closing it down during fitting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2016
A/OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
2 show-stopping faults with this:

1. the seal with the Presta valve wasn't air-tight. I added some grease which helped a little, but still it was impossible to achieve a pressure greater than 50 psi.

2. the adapter depresses the locking stud on the Presta valve, so when you detach the pump, all your air rapidly gushes out.

Useless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)