Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
4.3 out of 5 stars
We Will Be Dead Tomorrow
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 February 2016
great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2007
crickey,is this album really 5 years old,well indeed it is,i remember buying it as if it was yesterday,i listened to it time after time and possibly havent listened to it in six months and had a trip down memory lane with it a few days ago and the quality hasnt dimensioned,sure it isnt a five star album but it is sludgey,heavy,violent and at times sing a long,actually shout a long but my point is that its a very catchy album and is in your face better than any recent hatebreed album for example.

The band in recent years havent enjoyed the same success that they had here,and the sequel to this album is a bit boring in places and line up changes have meant that the bands future isnt certain,but 'we will be dead tomorrow' is a monster of an album,there is enough spike and swagger here to rip so many imposters to pieces.

It is hard to beat the dual vocals along with the heavy,dirty,groove ridden riffs that screech from the speakers when one listens to 'the hate song',fxxk the voodooman' and 'ride with the devil',the band throw in the sludgey,slower movements along with speedy,frantic and devilish thrash segments and the venom is rarely held back.

The album hasnt aged much to be truth and is nigh on essential,if bands like charger and iron monkey have you beaming like a lottery winner then you may have this ,if not then wait not a second longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Raging Speedhorn's second album and there is a bit of a change in the sound. Definitely more up tempo and the speed adds a kind of agitated edge. I prefer their debut but this is still a very good album, the guitars sound like motorbikes and the riffs have great groove, you can dance to this album and that's a huge plus in my book. The vocals are as brutal as ever but they seem to blend so that you'd be hard pushed to identify two distinct voices, you wouldn't think there were two vocalists if you didn't know. I would have liked a straightforward lyric sheet, it's a difficult job deciphering the words but once read a few times you normally get a boost in clarity. The rhythm section are excellent, tight drumming and one hell of a bass sound which add to the Sabbath on stimulants comparisons. As said, it's a good album but there aren't really any standout tracks, neither are there any bad ones, it's pretty consistent. If you liked their debut I'm sure you would like this, if you're unaware of them think ultra heavy Sabbath with Pantera groove.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2006
i can't believe a reviewer wrote that Speedhorn are just shouting.....WELL DUH WHAT DO YOU EXPECT!!!?
Speedhorn are a british metal band with a bit death metal and with rocky feel good riffs!
you have to like metal to like this CD not Alkaline trio, ha!!!
You can't compare RS with soulfly or Stone Sour because it is different music. THIS IS BRIT METAL, AND IT IS GOOD, GOOD MUSIC
FOR METAL FANS!!!! (METAL FANS)
DON'T BUY FOR GOOD REVIEWS, BUY IF YOU LIKE METAL OTHERWISE GET LOST!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
In my view the best Raging Speedhorn album, very heavy, very varied and had some of what I would regard as their best toons!! Chronic Youth just flows so well beat song on the album in my opinion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
When I listen to Raging speedhorn so do my neighbors!
The louder you play this the better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2004
Some albums always stand out as being awsome, they're the one's you put on and you feel the energy (no not because you just stuck your finger in the mains by mistake).
Everything about this album I love, Chronic Youth makes you wanna smash the place up. Then some good old hate from The Hate Song, because I hate the whole world or at least the parts I don't like.
As a followup to the awsome self titled debut, we will be dead tomorrow is a lot faster and energetic, but not at the cost of any quality. I'm not sure which of the two I preffer, maybe this one for its energy and speed, but raging speedhorn was slower and more emotive.
Thats my opinion for what its worth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2002
this has got to be the best album a british metal band has produced for years, if not ever. the amazing new single, the hate song is a brilliant example of whats on the album. there also the brilliant song, F**k the voodooman which has got to be the best live song this band has got. i had the luck to see them live at distortion 2002 this year, and they were undoubtedly the best band there. they have a brilliant way of getting the crowd going and they got the biggest circle pit of the day. From the moment they appear on stage to the end its pure chaos. the album reflects this by being a chaotic mix of metal as it should be. lets hope there is more british bands like this to come and that this will be the end of nu-metal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2002
the greatest british metal band are back with their second album wich has surpassed its original ,by both in style of music and the effort been put into the album,now raging speedhorn's first album was really really good but there were some fillers on their album(tracks made just to fill up the album), now im glad to say that their are no fillers on this album,the reason why it lost a star for me is because once you listen to it a few times the songs become very similer and repeptive ,but the more you go back the better the album gets,also i think they have tried to step away from the "nu-metal" tag and leaning more into the thrash side,alot of the songs have very old sounding riffs but is still new in its own way and is very effective, the guitar,bass, and both the vocalists come together amazingly,they dont sound over powered by one thing or another ,they are all very well balanced,the songs ranging from slow and very thoughtfull songs to full out head banging and moshing,but the best song here is iron cobra because of its raw power and imotion totally blinding,overall ,raging speedhorn are back and they are simply stunning
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Live and Demos
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)