Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Handmade Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Pre-order now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2013
It was okay, some patterns were good and some were too quirky for my taste .Good ideas to make up your own patterns, and inspire tho'..I mainly bought it for the tattooed man which was very basic the, instructions could have been better. But it was a good read about the creators.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Full of ideas, makes you want to make stuff.

Well illustrated , contains some patterns , however not all illustrated toys/dolls in the book have their patterns included. It really is a lovely book , there's something for everyone.

it is the work of many contributors who all have there own section. Some very simple and clever idea's....a good starting piont for taking your 2d idears and making them 3d , not just for people who are thinking of making "rag dolls" ... inspirational... give it a go
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
This book is an interesting read from a design point of view. Full of hints and tips for building a craft based business. Lovely photos of the various sewn characters, and patterns are included.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
The dolls authors are generous displaying their patterns and given explanations about their work but readers must be focused in create their own personalized work...Love it!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Beautiful book for getting creative! Perhaps the cover should be reviewed. Could be better title fond. However, the content is good!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Full of ideas, fab styling.... I love it. I would recommend this book to anyone with a stash of fabric and a creative mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
I fell for the red riding hood doll on the cover and made this straight away. It turned out just like in the photograph and I am delighted with it. I will certainly make more from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Fun little doll making book, simple to work out. Dolls are bigger than expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
loved this book , good patterns too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
another great book to add to my growing collection, cant wait to get started but which one to choose first ! thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)