Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2017
Great recommendation. Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
This book was an continuation for me of learning about the spiritual practices of prayer, solitude and silence. It was a refreshing and easy read although engaged my mind in thinking in new depths about these disciplines. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2012
Promptly received. Excellent book and writer. He brings to the fore the forgotten necessity of seeing Christianity as being a movement of the heart rather than a cerebral correct doctrine of the head.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
A wonderful author a wonderful read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Very happy with the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Spiritually enriching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
This book shows very simply the need for silence if we are to remain sane in this troubled world and, if a Christian, how we need silence - and lots of it - in order to hear the voice of God for our lives.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
this author is incredible. it takes a chapter or two to get into it but once you;ve had a second read things start making sense and you discover new insights. very challenging read!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
This book is a simple but profound insight into the lives of the Desert Fathers. It makes a very good accompaniment to other books that I have on the same subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Another excellent book by Henri Nouwen. I can never get enough of his wisdom and understanding through his books. I would recommend it highly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)