Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 March 2017
Fast delivery, a beautiful cat.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2017
Felt it was too noisy compared to previous one we had.. Everytime the arm clicked down you could hear it late at night, became a bit overbearing and I had to take the battery out of it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2016
Very reasonably priced and just as described. I did have to wait some time between placing the order and delivery because it was sent from Singapore. The waving cat is thought to be attract prosperity. This model can be fitted with a battery if required, but will work quite happily without one in a gentle breeze on an indoor windowsill.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2017
Despite having a prime delivery for the next day the item arrived a few days late. On arrival I was pleased to finally receive it but disappointed once again when the product didn't work. The hand mechanism doesn't function I tried different batteries tested the power and tried adjusting the hand with nothing worked it's faulty
review imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2016
A talking point in the home! It waves to people entering the house and most people don't know the meaning of Maneki.
Quality not brilliant, but what do you expect at that price? The only problem is the battery housing. Can't get the battery in properly but it does work. Obviously a connection is made somehow. Maybe the manufacturer should be informed about this flaw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2017
Shockingly poor quality. The arm was detached and the battery was a VERY tight squeeze. When I was finally able to assemble this item, it simply did not work. I guess you get what you pay for and it's certainly true with this piece of tat. Spend the extra couple of pounds on one of the many, higher quality, similar items on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2015
Re-written review: I bought this cat on 01/Jun/2015. Installed a new battery, and he's been waving for well over 2 whole years ever since. Date now is 30/Dec/2017. No clicking, no stopping, no problems. The arm is well-balanced and light so if you move him around it'll throw the movement out of balance (originally bought for a car dash but that didn't work out).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2015
It addressed and met my cat waving requirements completely.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2018
bought this as a housewarming present for a cat lover, they were delighted with it, also bought one for ourselves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2018
Brought my dad this cat for the boat we work on, so far the cat itself looks very good although we couldn't get a battery in it the arm still goes due to the sea moving. As far as the luck from the cat goes we've had loads of good catches since this addition! We credit it every day :) here's to the lucky cat 🍻
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)