Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2010
I bought this case for a Lumix TZ8, the dimensions of which are 59.6 x 103.3 x 32.6 mm. The sellers page for this case state that the dimensions are 71 x 108 x 42mm (internal) - so you would think there would be room for manoeuvre. Well, unfortunately this was not the case as it is a very tight fit. At fist I thought it was too small, but over time the case did mould around the camera as long as the camera strap was left out. So, in the end this item is fine for the TZ8 and is a very nice, lightweight, protective case. However, I would not rely on the dimensions stated on the sellers page.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2010
does exactly what it says, tight fit for TZ10 but no real problem closing zip. with camera in place u have to hold firmly closed with one hand whilst zipping up with other, this is on the whole a good thing as camera held tightly within i.e. no movement the only negative is probably the zip itself could quite easily pull apart but u get what u pay for & u will get 6 or 7 for price of 'real thing' from Panasonic" Not so sure about neckstrap and clip - strap is abit thin and uncomfortable around neck and clip abit flimsy but again u get what u pay for.
On the whole quite satisfied with item and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2010
Bought this for my Panasonic TZ10. Not expensive, and a nice firm shell. Very neat. Thought at first the camera was not going to fit, but does eventually, and gets better after a few attemps. For the price, would recommend.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
It never ceases to amaze me the range of reviews on some products sold by Amazon. To range from 1 star to 5 speaks volumes. for those giving it 1,2, or even 3 star, what are you expecting for the price?
I have given it 4 starts for two simple reasons. One - no it is not entirely 'waterproof' perhaps a liitle miss selling there. Secondly it is not a Panasonic case, but to get one on Amazon would have cost three times this and has a 3 month waiting list.
Tight, not really, I got it for my Lumix TZ18 and it fits nicely in the case, is well protected against knocks. The strap can fit around your neck but I would suspect as some reviewers state, it would rub. But then again I had an official Canon strap with a Canon camera and that too always rubbed. Nature of the beast I'm afraid.
But it does sit nicely on a belt, and its snugness would make it hard to nick.
Overall, for the price, quality of build a nice practical little case that will do its job, albeit splash proof rather than water proof!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
I bought this case for my lumix tz30 the camera fits perfectly and it doesn't move around! The case is also hard so if i accidentally drop it the camera will be fine!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
The case is useable, the Lumix TZ8 can be squeezed in but it does not fit nicely. The main problem is the neck strap which is too thin and very uncomfortable. It left a red mark on my neck after wearing it during a day out.
The case does seem to be well built and should protect the camera.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
Although the case appeared well made and strong there is no way it can be waterproof as there is a double zip round it and where the two zippers meet there is a gap.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
Bought to house a TZ10 Panasonic camera and it does the job really well. It's a little snug as a previous reviewer has mentioned but it does fit. Was delivered in quickly. No real problems and the price was good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Purchased this case,fantastic value for money, camera fits perfectly (TZ8), not a squeeze at all> If neck strap rubs simply get a better one. For this price,STOP Moaning !!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
This case fits the Panasonic Lumix well and looks good. It may be splash-proof however I would not regard it as being fully waterproof at water can easily enter into the case where the zips on the case join.

Overall opinion is that this is not a waterproof case and for this reason I have rated it as a 1 star. As a splash-proof protective case I would give it 4 stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)