Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
Watching: The Complete Second Series [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.55+ £1.30 shipping


on 27 December 2008
We live in a very humourless world where so-called TV comedy just isn't funny, so it was a joy to see the first two series (15 episodes) of this marvellously witty series. The last episode ended with 3 of the characters leaving on the London train and I'm desperate to know what happened next and to see the remaining 30 odd episodes of the whole series.

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE will someone issue the rest of this masterpiece on DVD soon so everyone can have something worth laughing at again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2008
i watched this show when it first came out ,and i am amazed that it has taken so long to finally see the light onto dvd. This is an unsung masterpiece of comedy,that for me ranks certainly alongside such gems as dads army and steptoe and son, and seriously puts to shame some of the so called comedy shows of today,where i only watch the first episode and switch off because i become bored waiting for the joke to appear.
This show brings back many fond memories for me, as all the pains and triumphs of dating are brought out for all to see,a must see dvd for comedy connoisoirs.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2009
As an ensemble piece, this underrated series ranks with the very best. Lisa Tarbuck and Emma Wray as sisters - so true to life, so cleverly written. A little glimpse of Liverpool whilst it was still trying to claw its way out of the last recession, a touching love story and one liners to die for.
In this house, our only "moan" is that the rest of the series(s) after Series 2 seem to be unavailable.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2010
This series may be a dim and distant past but it is still a product of a happy slower time of life. Watching is an insite into a world of miss-understandings, dominering mothers, and stereo typing. "People watching" is escapisim and fun which can be enjoyed by all. I look foreward to collecting the complete series and beleive most people would at least smile while watching this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2016
Always liked this. Sharp writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2016
Great
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2015
Good service. Good dvd.recomended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2008
I use to Watch this on a Friday night when was early in my Teens, and had big crush on Emma Wray back then.

This is a timeless show and makes me laugh and Brenda quick witt and was sad to see it end as would love to have watching back on TV to see if Emma & Malcolm really did get Married ! Hope they bring out Series 3 soon.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2008
Wonderful..........Roll on series 3. This is one of the most under rated TV series of all time. It got better and better as the episodes unfolded.The introduction of the girls mother and brother was brilliant.Bring it on.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2008
Oh i think this series is great Malcom and Brenda very ideally suited. As are David and Brenda's Sister. The actors are superb and the storylines great. I was glad Malcolm and Brenda got together in the last of the series. I wish watching could be brought back.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse