Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 April 2005
Thankfully there is no need to have watched the first movie to get into this sequel. The actual movie is a bit average to put it mildly. OK to watch something you don't have to think about too much, with almost dream-like sets and fight scenes.
The DVD has a few extras, but not a lot. There are some outtakes, which don't really amount to much. Some behind the scenes footage of the stunts and wire work, which are a little boring and then the trailer for the movie.
I bought this DVD mainly to see the late Kevin Smith(as Dogon) as he tragically died after completing the filming of this movie. For all Kevin Smith(Xena/Hercules) fans, there is a touching dedication to him at the end of the movie.
Unfortunately both the movie and the DVD don't really inspire the viewer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2003
It's a film so bad it's good. The fight scenes are slo-mo with wind-blown leaves for no reason other than effect. The warriors of virtue are kangaroos with martial art skills, they personify the virtues eg patience....and it's fight to the death between good and evil. All told it's a great movie for kids that the adults can enjoy while pretending to be too old for it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2003
Warriors of virtue is a really good film. It is about a boy called Ryan who starts out doing an initiation for a gang and ends up in another world which is inhabited by kangaroos and other animals who are also human. Ryan has the key to saving the kangaroos and the whole world of the dark lord who is trying to wipe out all of the kangaroos. The storyline is really gripping as you always want to know if Ryan is going to be able to get back to his world. It is action packed as there is a lot of fighting and you are very drawn to the kangaroos. It is also very sad as you never quite know if Ryan will make it back to his world. It is not the best of films I have seen but still I recommend you watch it if you like science fiction type films.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2003
Warriors of virtue is a really good film. It is about a boy called Ryan who starts out doing an initiation for a gang and ends up in another world which is inhabited by kangaroos and other animals who are also human. Ryan has the key to saving the kangaroos and the whole world of the dark lord who is trying to wipe out all of the kangaroos. The storyline is really gripping as you always want to know if Ryan is going to be able to get back to his world. It is action packed as there is a lot of fighting and you are very drawn to the kangaroos. It is also very sad as you never quite know if Ryan will make it back to his world. It is not the best of films I have seen but still I recommend you watch it if you like science fiction type films.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2014
I have seen this movie numerous times, as I love this film so much! The fight scenes are shot wonderfully and the way the Roos move with such grace on a very limited budget!!! Don’t make them like this anymore.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2015
What more can be said if you are thinking of buying this piece of splendid, freckling good film. My only question, how much is your weed?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2016
Nice movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2015
Good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here