Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
75
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: XX-Large|Colour: Blue|Change
Price:£9.99+ £2.98 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2013
Good delivery time but alas the quality is not what I expected! I have an old denim jacket made by same manufacturer (sport technal wear) and the pockets are much bigger,these pockets are too small,the zips are delicate ,I've already snagged 2,won't recommend .
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Initially when it arrived the denim vest looked brilliant. Liked the look of it & when I tried it on it looked the part. However,there was some issues i had with it within a couple of days. There are 2 zips on the inside that are not finished off correctly. 1 of them came off when I tried 2 use it. And after 1 day a hole has appeared in it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I love the idea of the jacket but wish i would have spent more money buying a better quality one. It is functional but because of the flimsy inner lining it will not last long. I only opened the zip on one of the pockets and it broke straight away. If you do not expect too much in the way of quality considering the price then it is a fair buy. But if you want a good quality garment look elsewhere and expect to pay a lot more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Ordered a large, when it came it was in my opion a small, my husband is normally a medium but I normally get a large to be on the safe side, did not bother to send it back as it would have cost more than what it was worth.

You get what you pay for and this was cheap.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
The initial waistcoat was frayed around the pocket and also too large (odered XL after looking at the sizing chart and reviewing comments from other purchasers). Returned the faulty item for exchange and went down a size. the new item is fine and is good value for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Before purchasing this item, I carried out a review on Amazon. I understood that the quality was not particularly good and that the pockets had zips in unusual positions. These are true. However, for under £10 its a good purchase. There was no problems concerning packaging or delivery and it was promptly received. Not a fantastic piece of kit by any means but its does do the job and is value for money. Worthy of a punt!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
As a lover of all things denim, I could not pass up on this purchase. The price was excellent value for money and upon receipt I was reasonably happy with the quality. One word of caution however, I'm a big lad size 3XL and used to american sizing. This item, although sized as 3XL is tight in the fit. With the pockets full of the necessary fly-fishing paraphenalia, it just about zips up!
Happily, I would rarely if ever wear it closed so this is not a serious issue.
Whether it will last the distance in the demanding usage it will be put to at the waterside or not remains to be seen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
This item is slightly large (nothing to much) but this will allow for wearing thick clothing underneath and some shrinkage. Good value for money, and a good item for gardeners which is what I bought it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
I intentionally ordered a much bigger size to fit over my m/c leather jacket; love having lots of small/medium pockets (including many on the inside!) for little bits and pieces during road trips (i.e. like toll road change, tyre inflator adapter, spare earplugs, mints, etc).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Beware that at the first wash you may well lose a size so buy one size up and wash on receipt as the denim blue colour is a trifle sudden!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)