£8.58
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
This title will be released on August 10, 2017.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Wardrobe Mistress Paperback – 10 Aug 2017

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
£8.58
£8.58
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 Promotion(s)

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Man Booker International Prize 2017
A Horse Walks Into a Bar has won the Man Booker International Prize 2017. Learn more
£8.58 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. This title will be released on August 10, 2017. Pre-order now. Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the Amazon.co.uk price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (10 Aug. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1784299383
  • ISBN-13: 978-1784299385
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 3.6 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 112,275 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing! (Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snow)

Rich in detail, this is a pacy and engaging read, full of cloak and dagger intrigue, beautiful clothes and romance (Sunday Mirror on The Dress Thief)

Fresh and exuberant (Rosanna Ley)

Book Description

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley.

See all Product description

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
This item has not been released yet and is not eligible to be reviewed.
Reviews shown are from other formats of this item.

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
The Wardrobe Mistress was an absolutely gorgeous read with vivid imagery, beautiful, polished writing and a lovely story that stole a little piece of my heart.

It’s set in England just after the end of World War Two and Vanessa is a young woman who has had a painful and troubling life. The only clear memory she has of her father is going to the theater with him where she met the wardrobe mistress after an enchanting evening. Years later, she is determined to try and unlock the secrets of both her fathers past and her own so she decides to try and get a job as a wardrobe mistress herself.

There was an air of mystery surrounding Vanessa and her past and Evans slowly and painstakingly reveals the secrets throughout the book, keeping me engaged and waiting on pins and needles the whole time. I really liked her as a character and wanted her to find answers and her own happiness. Her romance with Alistair was fraught with drama and complications, which always draws me in deeper.

I loved the setting of the theater and enjoyed the eccentric cast of characters that worked there. Evans writes beautifully and I could easily picture the theater, she truly brought everything to life. This was an emotional read filled with intrigue and tension and I really liked how it all came together in the end.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
I absolutely adored this beautiful book. The author's writing is a treat to the senses, bringing scenes alive with her stunning prose. I lived this amazing book. Highly recommend this colourful, poignant tale to everyone!
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse