Warblepeck has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Warblepeck Hybrid SACD, SACD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: £14.05 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
16 new from £9.75
£14.05 & FREE Delivery in the UK on orders over £20. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (8 Jun. 2015)
  • Please Note: Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD, SACD
  • Label: Songlines Recordings
  • ASIN: B001FQHQP0
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 516,714 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Warblepeck
  2. Jackhat 1
  3. Two Shadows
  4. Waiting Inside
  5. Fly On Wall/Remolino
  6. Anemone
  7. Anemone Vamp
  8. Sky Church
  9. Scribble Boy
  10. Jackhat 2
  11. Chicotaso

Product Description

Product Description

The Cello Trio project features three great improvisers working with Malaby's fascinating melodies and structures to create highly integrated, multi-faceted avant jazz. The textures are diverse but complementary: Malaby's unmistakable blustery tenor and gorgeous, full-bodied soprano are offset by Lonberg-Holm's looped cello tactics and Hollenbeck's ambidexterous percussion. The music combines freedom and discipline, openness and density, beauty and harshness in very personal ways. The audiophile recording and especially the multi-channel mix convey the music's expressive range and depth.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Laid back modern jazz presented in amazing 5.0 surround on the SACD. Listening via a decent surround amp and floor mounted speakers front and side positioned as prescribed for surround SACDs, it is as if one is sitting on the floor in the middle of the trio -
Tony Malaby's sax essentially locked to the front centre speaker, John Hollenbeck's percussion is spread between right and right surround speakers, and Fren Lonberg-Holm's cello and electronics are between left and left surround speakers but fairly localised.
Quite a sonic experience.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Customer Discussions

Look for similar items by category