Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
68
War Of The Arrows [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 March 2015
Yes, the film hit all the right buttons for me, maybe a bit far-fetched, maybe a mite overdone but, still a good watch for those into ancient Archery, or Oriental history films.. excellent collectors film !!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2014
Sub headings?-yes, but don't let this put you off. The archery in this is really just brilliant to watch and contemplate. Against all odds the main 'ordinary' guy is a real hero. One of the DVD's that I can, and do, watch again and again as there is so much to it. Lessons of fighting against the odds, agianst oppressors, for love etc. It's just great. I would recommend, but you probably guesed that already.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2013
If any film fans out there can recommend a more action-packed movie, irrespective of origin, please let me know. After a quite breathless start, followed by a slightly benign ten minutes, this Korean cracker just explodes into life. There is a hint of Mel Gibson's 'Apocalypto' in here, as one reviewer noted, but that does not detract from a whole host of brilliant action set pieces that just keep on coming at you. This, coupled with some of the most ravishing cinematography I have seen to date, make up a remarkable, unique experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2016
Lots of Arrows, but also a story about a brother who promise is late father he would laid down his life for his only sister, a movie of courage and strength. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2014
Brilliantly made action film. The archery is phenomenal the characters likeable, cinematically stunning . Recommended for film buffs, Archery lovers and historians..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2017
A good film to watch and a very good story and the fight scenes are awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2013
I have watched a lot of Korean films & tv shows & they can at times be a very mixed bag in terms of quality , acting & story.
This film however is at the top of the tree.
Good story, great special effects & well acted throughout it's at least on a par with the more popular Chinese films & in a lot of cases better it relies a lot less on the fantasy element found in Chinese films & more on the skill of the characters & the actors.
Well worth a watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
Fantastic Movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2017
Wonderful costumes and some action twist and cruel, frantic sequences worth action scenes of movies like 'Apocalypto"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)