I Want Be With You has been added to your Basket

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

I Want Be With You

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

Price: £11.02 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, 11 Nov 2013
£4.99 £6.00
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
24 new from £4.99 4 used from £6.00

Frequently bought together

  • I Want Be With You
  • +
  • Foolish Fool  (Expanded Edition)
  • +
  • Turnin' Around (Japanese Atlantic Soul & R&B Range)
Total price: £25.57
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (11 Nov. 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 64,047 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I Want To Be With You
  2. We're Doing Fine
  3. Do It With All Your Heart
  4. Gotta Get Hold Of Myself
  5. Worth Every Tear I Cry
  6. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  7. Yours Until Tomorrow
  8. Another Lonely Saturday (Aka Baby I'm Yours)
  9. Happiness
  10. House Of Gold
  11. You Don't Know (What You Want Me To Do) (U.S. Non-Album Single B"" Side)
  12. Lover's Chant (U.S. Non-Album Single B"" Side)
  13. Locked In Your Love (U.S. Non-Album Single B"" Side
  14. We've Got Everything Going For Us (U.S. Non-Album Single B"" Side
  15. Girl's Need Love (U.S. Non-Album Single)
  16. I'll Be Better Off (Without You) ( U.S. Non-Album Single)
  17. Monday, Monday (U.S. Non-Album Single B"" Side)

Product description

Product Description

The East Orange, New Jersey-born singer who began her musical journey with sister Dionne in church before starting a successful stint as background session singers in 1961 for such artists as Dinah Washington, Brook Benton and The Drifters. In 1963, Dee Dee began her own solo recording career and in 1965, she began recording for Blue Rock, a Mercury Records subsidiary, enjoying chart success with the US Top 30 R&B hit, Were Doing Fine, produced by Ed Townsend. In 1966, Dee Dee moved to Mercury and scored her first US Top 10 R&B hit with I Want To Be With You, followed by another US Top 20 R&B, her original version of Im Gonna Make You Love Me, produced by Jerry Ross and later covered by The Supremes & Temptations. This expanded edition of the original LP (available in its original form for the first time on CD) includes two singles (both produced by Gamble & Huff) and five non-album B sides, with liner notes by SoulMusic.com founder David Nathan including quotes from producers Kenny Gamble, Jerry Ross and arranger Jimmy Wisner.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

22 November 2013
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
28 February 2014
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.6 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsDee Dee Warwick
15 March 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Ray M. Lee
5.0 out of 5 starsOne of my favorites
19 March 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Paulette E
1.0 out of 5 starsI was looking for a very specific song. "thank ...
12 January 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsfine 1960s Uptown soul sister (in more ways than one) Dee Dee Warwick Mercury collection
17 April 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
6 people found this helpful.

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?