Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2013
Having been Roger's walking partner on the trek that is the subject of this travelogue, I can say that Roger has done a great job of capturing the essence of the trip. Unfortunately, he was limited by the publisher to 11,000 words and I believe he came in at something like 10,700 so it couldn't be as detailed as some would like, but I certainly enjoyed reading it and reliving some of the memories (both enjoyable ones and those less so!). If you're new to distance walking and thinking about doing the Coast to Coast, then I'd recommend it as flavour of what to expect, especially if you're thinking about doing it the "hard way", carrying all your own gear and camping rather than using the baggage train services available to C2C'ers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
please be advised that i deleted this book from my kindle this morning and therefore am requesting a refund.. it downloaded without my permission.. I have noticed that the kindle goes straight to "buy" rather than "sample".. which is something which should be addressed by yourselves..
many thanks

Vic Slack
please note that a book with less than 100 pages is not by comparison a good buy when its nearly £2.00
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
Having done the C2C twice I found this a fairly cursory look at the walk. Fairly easy to read but not that exciting!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I see no point in racing from point a to point b unless it is to break a record or to raise money for a charity. When walking, either a day walk with a small day bag or a two week or more with a backpack of all your needs, it should be enjoyable and relaxing taking in all that your surroundings have to offer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Very disappointing with little description of thievery scenery on the walk. You should have been able to complete far more than one page for each day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
With the ease of a natural storyteller, Roger Morgan takes us by the hand and leads us in his footsteps across the north of England.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
A very easy read that keeps you smile ling all the way. well worth a read, if only to find out where the best pubs are !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Enjoyed the 5 min read, but! out of the 60+ pages half of them where photos, so did feel a little let down on the cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Just makes you want to don the hiking boots and go walking across this great country of ours ,nice one Roger
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)