Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Walker Picture Book Set - 10 Books Collection - Retail Price £53.90 (Titles Include: Can't You Sleep, Little Bear? by Martin Waddell.....) Paperback – 2006

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, 2006
"Please retry"
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Walker Books Ltd (2006)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B000PJY9LM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 7,518,530 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

This superb picture book collection from Walker Books features a wonderful selection of the very best children's authors and illustrators. Including Martin Wadells' Owl Babies, Helen Oxenbury's classic We're Going on a Bear Hunt and Guess How Much I Love You by Sam Mcbratney. This set makes a fantastic addition to any family bookshelf or present drawer. Titles: Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney Little Baa by Kim Lewis Little Penguin by Patrick Benson Owl Babies by Martin Waddell Hug by Jez Alborough Snow Bears by Martin Waddell Can't You Sleep, Little Bear? by Martin Waddell Just You and Me by Sam McBratney We're Going on a Bear Hunt by Michael Rosen "Let's Get a Pup!" by Bob Graham

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top customer reviews

This set includes so many lovely timeless classics that kids just love. I really love all of these books too, they have that wonderful "feel good" feel to them, with a message that the world isn't such a bad place, and that scary things really aren't that scary at all. That's why they are perfect bedtime stories, as they deal with things little children sometimes worry about, and lets them go to sleep feeling calm and safe.
Most of these books have been firm favourites in our household, and it's especially nice, as I love the books so much myself. There's nothing worse than having to read a book night after night, because your child loves it, when you can't stand it yourself...
The age group given by the publisher is 3 to 5 years old, but I think they work well with slightly older children as well, and I have used them for when my little boy started to learn to read. It's a perfect transition as the text is quite large, with inviting pictures that made him keen to have a go at reading himself. And although he's now 7, he still quite frequently brings one of them out, either to look at himself, or asking me to read to him, depending on the mood.
I really can't recommend this collection enough, I think it's just fantastic!
Just to clarify the titles included, as I don't think it shows properly in the item description:
Guess How Much I Love You, Owl Babies, Hug,
...Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category