Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 14 February 2016
Just as good as book 1. Lovely characters who draw you in and make you keep reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
I hate to admit that, although old enough to be a grandmother, I was really looking forward to this sequel for myself! I loved the whimsy of the first story, and this one proved to be a worthy successor. There were several errors, and quite a few words missing from the text, but the plot was more than good enough to make those flaws a minor irritation to be largely ignored in favour of the story, which raced along from incident to incident, with lots of humorous patches, and a few scary ones, too. The characters are all very lively, developing distinct characteristics, pasts, and talents, and the twins are as gung-ho as ever.

I now need the next instalment, to find out what happens to Beauchamp.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
A funny enjoyable read. Story line good and the characters well thought out. Kept me smiling to the end of the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2016
A demon who has been trying for 99 hundred years to escape foiled by twins, retired witches including a senior old woman, an orangutan, a werewolf, a dragon and a crazy hippy.
Brilliant !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
A great follow up story.There is plenty of wit and humour plus a very fast moving story line.Keep it coming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
This was bought as a gift so I am unable to pass judgement directly but there have been adverse comments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Not as good as the first one. Less oomph and a bit boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Not what I expected but an excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
For junior readers, but quite amusing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
just as good as book one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here