Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
59
2.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2012
This product is light and very slightly squishy- I couldn't imagine using it as a home spa light but it is excellent as a bath toy for my 7 month old son. it is fully waterproof and floats just well enough for him to be able to push under water. He gets really excited by the way the light refracts on the disturbed water and splashes more than he has done before. the light given off by the Orb is soft but strong enough to illuminate the whole bath when the room lights are off. The cycling colour mode is very quick, which my boy loves but probably too quick if you want to relax. Overal this is really, really good- especially for the price- for a baby to play with but there's no way I'd want to 'chill out' in the tub with it flashing at me. P.S. I'm buying a second so he can bash the two against each other.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I ordered two of these bath lights. I didn't open them until my grandson was staying for a bath. The first one did not work at all. The second one worked and looked lovely in the bath. HOWEVER after the bath it was impossible to turn it off permanently as it would mysteriously come back on after an interval, so of course the battery just wore out. Because I waited to use the lights it was too late to return them to the seller. DO NOT BUY THESE LIGHTS THE QUALITY IS TERRIBLE
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Lovely little orb, has an almost magic trick look to it when you hold it in the dark. I use it for self therapy, as it can be used as static colour which is the best use. The combo colour button moves too fast and isn't relaxing.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Brought to supplement a previous purchase earlier in the year ideal for the hot tub with a long battery life and no problems
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
Girlfriend likes them so I'm happy, they give of a nice coloured glow when she uses them as mood lighting on the side of the tub when she goes for a soak.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Bought three of these as i had one that looked very similar adn i lvoed it. But these were not exactly the same ..different manufacturer.... and didnt work correctly since day they arrived... wouldnt turn on.. or wouldnt turn off... didnt change colour or flashed repeatedly adn you couldnt change to 'non flash'... hardly used them..they were on side of bath..but i'd walk into room and they were on.. fjor lhours.. no way fo turnign them off and really difficult to undo battery cover... then they all stopped working At All.. about 3 weeks after i had opened the box! Utterly useless.. have all been returned and me refunded and am off to find manufacturer of my original one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
What a really lovely idea. My son thinks it's a fantastic toy for the bath - it makes you feel like you're in a spa with the lights off - gorgeous!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Look good but an absolute pile of s*** 5 minutes in the water and they would not change colour or turn off then like an idiot I bought another 2 and they are both crap too. Won't turn off.
Save your money and time of just take a tenner and flush it down the toilet. Gav.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Before this ball got wet, it worked fine, and the kids were very taken with the colour changing. Sadly, it did not survive past its first bath, when it visibly had water inside and turned itself on and off at random. It stopped responding to the button control, then pretty much just stayed on until the battery died. The only positive was that we got a very swift reply to our complaint and a quick refund. Great idea, poor product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I had no idea these would be so small! More a 2 1/2 than a 3. They are only slightly bigger than a tennis ball; the size should be stated on the product description. They work well and are quite nice but were meant to be gifts and now I will have to buy something else to go with them. Not great value for a fiver.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse