Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12

on 29 May 2014
You'd think it would be difficult to write an engaging book on a subject as seemingly simple as H2O.

This book is well written, good read for those interested in brewing and the effect water, its treatment, and dissolved ions will have on your final product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2017
Arrived on time, have found reviews saying it needs to be corrected in some areas but am sure in the main the info is spot on. Until someone writes another one this remains the best book on water out there for brewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2015
Delivered in good time, some good sections but a bit thin on the technology of water treatment, ie de-ionization and reverse osmosis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
This serie of books is a great reference for the brewing industry and for those that are in the business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2016
A good book to keep handy if you are a brewer and want to check anything about water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2016
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2017
Lots of info about water composition and how is can be adjusted. I will need to read again for most of it to sink in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2017
as described in very very good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2015
I think the beast book of all 4, explains every detail of water in brewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2015
Granted, this is a limited audience book, but a worthy completion to the Brewers Elements Series. I'll probably not use a lot of the knowledge in here with my limited setup, but it is a fascinating read. The secondhand copy I bought was in perfect condition. "Yeast", I have read about three times now.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here