A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £2.90 (22%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£5.99
Kindle price
£8.89
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£2.90 (22%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £12.99
  • You Save: £4.10 (32%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Vox: The bestselling grip... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Vox: The bestselling gripping dystopian debut of 2018 that everyone’s talking about! Hardcover – 23 Aug 2018

4.1 out of 5 stars 126 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£8.89
£7.38 £5.63
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Vox: The bestselling gripping dystopian debut of 2018 that everyone’s talking about!
  • +
  • Suicide Club: If you could live forever . . . would you?
Total price: £17.01
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Only on Amazon: One product for every need Only on Amazon: New Releases


Product details

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HQ (23 Aug. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780008300630
  • ISBN-13: 978-0008300630
  • ASIN: 0008300631
  • Product Dimensions: 15.9 x 2.9 x 24 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 126 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 3,023 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

‘A petrifying re-imagining of The Handmaid's Tale in the present, and a timely reminder of the power and importance of language.’ Marta Bausells, ELLE

‘This book will blow your mind. PRIMA

VOX is intelligent, suspenseful, provocative, and intensely disturbing – everything a great novel should be.’ LEE CHILD

‘I can’t remember the last time I read a book quite this thrilling. VOX is, like all the best dystopian novels, razor sharp and terrifyingly plausible. It is extraordinary.’ LOUISE O’NEILL

‘A bold, brilliant and unforgettable debut.’ ALICE FEENEY

‘A truly compulsive novel.’ STYLIST

‘Thought-provoking and thrilling. I was left speechless!’
WOMAN & HOME

‘A novel ripe for the era of #MeToo.’ VANITY FAIR

‘A dazzling debut.’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

‘VOX is shaping up to be one of my favourite novels of the year!’ STYLIST

‘Any woman who has ever been shamed into silence will recognise the terrifying vista so vividly portrayed in VOX
ROISIN INGLE, The Irish Times Women’s Podcast

‘A dark dystopia…The Handmaid 2.0.’ EVENING STANDARD

‘Thought-provoking and set to dominate dinner party chats.’ COSMOPOLITAN

‘If you liked Atwood’s novel and Naomi Alderman’s The Power, I guarantee you will love this.’ THE POOL

‘My favourite book of the year so far…’ LISA HALL

‘VOX has the sort of premise that immediately sets it apart.’ IRISH INDEPENDENT

‘The book of the moment!’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘The aftershocks of #MeToo have crept into publishing… For fans of Red Clocks, The Power and The Handmaid’s Tale’. SUNDAY TIMES STYLE

‘A thought-provoking read on the importance of communication in our relationships, the role we play in the world and our freedom.’ PSYCHOLOGIES

About the Author

Christina Dalcher earned her doctorate in theoretical linguistics from Georgetown University, specializing in the phonetics of sound change in Italian and British dialects. She and her husband split their time between the American South and Naples, Italy. VOX is her debut novel.


From the Publisher


126 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-8 of 126 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
11 September 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
30 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
18 September 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
15 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 October 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?