Buying Options

Kindle Price: £3.99

Save £9.00 (69%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Choose delivery method and buy eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

These eBooks can only be redeemed by recipients in your country. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
VOX: The bestselling Richard & Judy Book Club thriller everyone’s talking about in 2019! by [Dalcher, Christina]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


VOX: The bestselling Richard & Judy Book Club thriller everyone’s talking about in 2019! Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 177 customer reviews

See all 11 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£3.99

Length: 384 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £7.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

‘A petrifying re-imagining of The Handmaid's Tale in the present, and a timely reminder of the power and importance of language.’ Marta Bausells, ELLE

‘This book will blow your mind. The Handmaid’s Tale meets Only Ever Yours meets The Power. Read it and shout about it in more than 100 words if you need to.’ Nina Pottell, PRIMA

‘VOX is intelligent, suspenseful, provocative, and intensely disturbing – everything a great novel should be.’ LEE CHILD

‘A bold, brilliant and unforgettable debut.’ ALICE FEENEY

‘A truly compulsive novel.’ STYLIST

‘Thought-provoking and thrilling. I was left speechless!’
WOMAN & HOME

‘Sure to beg comparisons to Margaret Atwood’s dystopian The Handmaid’s Tale, VOX highlights the urgency of movements like #MeToo, but also of the basic importance of language.’ VANITY FAIR

‘Any woman who has ever been shamed into silence will recognise the terrifying vista so vividly portrayed in VOX’
ROISIN INGLE, The Irish Times Women’s Podcast

‘A disturbingly prescient cautionary tale.’ STARBURST MAGAZINE

‘My favourite book of the year so far…’ LISA HALL

‘Fans of dystopian feminist fiction have been afforded an embarrassment of riches this year, but VOX has the sort of premise that immediately sets it apart.’ IRISH INDEPENDENT

‘For the book club… The aftershocks of #MeToo have crept into publishing… For fans of Red Clocks, The Power and The Handmaid’s Tale’. SUNDAY TIMES STYLE

‘A thought-provoking read on the importance of communication in our relationships, the role we play in the world and our freedom.’ PSYCHOLOGIES

‘A cautionary tale that is both haunting and thoroughly riveting.’ THE DAILY BEAST

If your psyche hasn't been completely shattered by THE HANDMAID’S TALE, might I suggest Christina Dalcher's VOX? POPSUGAR

Book Description

The bestselling Richard & Judy Book Club thriller everyone’s talking about in 2019!


From the Publisher


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 690 KB
  • Print Length: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HQ (21 Aug. 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B079YGW2RQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 177 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #194 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


177 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Science Fiction Books
3.5
Literary Fiction
4.0

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
11 September 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
15 October 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
2 September 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
23 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
24 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover