<Embed>
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 months.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Voice Over Paperback – 3 Apr 2008


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
£10.99
£5.46 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber; Main edition (3 April 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0571229964
  • ISBN-13: 978-0571229963
  • Product Dimensions: 13.3 x 1.8 x 21.6 cm
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,995,478 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Book Description

Voice Over by Celine Curiol is a brilliant, beautiful and shocking French novel in the tradition of Houellebecq and Camus.

Synopsis

A young woman works in Paris, at the Gare du Nord. She spends every day talking into a microphone, announcing platforms and timetables, invisible to the world. And then she falls in love with a man who, in turn, loves another. To our heroine, her rival is stunningly beautiful, as beautiful 'as an angel'. So she decides not to pursue the man, rather, she is prepared to wait, alone. That is, until one night a male friend of the 'angel' asks her what she does for a living and without thinking she answers, 'prostitute'. She decides to play her new role to the hilt.

See all Product description

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
Zootsuit
4.0 out of 5 starsA journey into obsession
28 August 2010 - Published on Amazon.com
Aderyn
4.0 out of 5 starsA Unique Novel
13 February 2010 - Published on Amazon.com
3 people found this helpful.
H. Campbell
3.0 out of 5 starsoriginal, yet drags slightly
3 February 2009 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
Peter B. Dunn MD
5.0 out of 5 starsA Gem
1 October 2010 - Published on Amazon.com
2 people found this helpful.