Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 January 2014
Katherine Jenkins is one of my favourite singers, but she obviously has many other talents, too. I have never seen Darcey Bussell before, connected her with ballet, but, she, too, has a lot of other talents. The two of them together have performed a fantastic show which is worth watching again, as I doubt it's possible to take it all in the first time. Katherine Jenkins as Calamity Jane was a surprise, she's so feminine I didn't think she could get away with it, but she did it very well. Maybe she'll do the film one day?
I am disabled and can't easily get to a concert, but this kind of DVD really gives me a lot, makes me feel as if I have been there and had a really special evening. Thank you to Darcy and Katherine, and all their helpers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2017
Didn't realise how old this was, but that didn't matter. What a great dancer Darcey is. Katherin sings well as usual. Two of our friends who we know would love this, will be getting it as a Birthday present. A very enjoyable show and there is nothing wrong with the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2017
Two classy professionals in their own rights, putting them together has produced an entertaining spectacle which extends both of them beyond the limits we normally see each of them in. It would be nice to see more like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 February 2018
A real treat, throughly enjoyed, KJ excellent, as always, and Darcy a revelation. Wish I had seen it live. Not the greatest sound but okay hence only 4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2015
Bland and lifeless production. Dull scenery. Darcey Bussell gets 10 out of 10 for dance excellence. Catherine Jenkins is lovely but can only really sing in one way, not an all rounder. Didn't understand how all these miscellaneous situations fitted together. Glad I didn't pay full price for tickets to the show or for this DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2010
I bought this DVD because I love to see Darcey Bussell dance and it was worth the money to see her and Gary Avis dancing, particularly Scott Joplin - Elite Syncopations (Pas De Deux) - and great that it is easy to find ones favourite pieces to replay. Katherine Jenkins demonstrates her versatility not only singing and dancing but also holding the audience in her thrall. Why not 5 stars? Darcey Bussell is still finding her feet working with a live audience and singing in public, and I prefer Katherine Jenkins usual style of singing rather than her crooning.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2014
this dvd was a show as to the likes that have never been seen before a thinking outside of the box by these two ladies each at the top of there proffesion and then transforming themselves as to never before and not even looking out ofg there comfort zone a must watch as to how enjoyable this show and what a show this is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2009
This concert is a fabulous pairing of two wonderful perfomers. Both stepping out of their normally known areas of the Arts. With Opera (Katherine Jenkins)and Ballet (Darcey Bussell), these two Ladies both combine to create a great tribute to musicals and dances, which inspired both of them in their respective careers.
Anyone who enjoys Broadway/ Movie Musicals, for the famous singng and their dances sequences wiil enjoy this DVD , as I did. It is something just a little bit different. The Ladies both were dressed in very glamorous dresses and there were nice stage sets too. I found the overall video and sound quality of this DVD to be excellent.
A nice and happy concert event to watch at home with anyone.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
Two very talented artists and great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2013
A must see, for the fact that Katherine Jenkins gives her best performance, mixing all the songs giving it a welcome to the 21st century even if it is with someone is with her, it definitely give thwe audience a very good showing, must buy and must see, either of Katherine Jenkins herself of of Darcey Russell, even has everything it says on the cover, and and clothing and dresses as well, definitely a must
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)