Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
162
4.1 out of 5 stars
Slim Sonic Toothbrush - Silver
Colour: Silver|Change
Price:£12.61 - £76.13


on 22 April 2017
To be critical it's a little long to fit inside a clear carry on toileteries bag at airports (not that you really, really have to) but other than that it works well for travelling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2017
Nice gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2017
These are my favourite for travel. The design doesn’t match up on the crease of the one I just bought, but it still works perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2017
Great as a travel toothbrush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2015
fabz 4 traveling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
Good value travel brush
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2017
Toothbrush stopped working after 4 weeks. Would appreciate being contacted by seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2015
Fantastic product for travel - it is sturdy and the perfect companion for your handbag or a holiday. If you are used to an electric toothbrush but dont fancy carting around yours this is slim so fits anywhere and the lid make it so hygenic - nothing worse than going away somewhere and your toothbrush lying in a washbag picking up dirt or having to put it into a plastic bag everyday! I keep this in my handbag if I ever need to freshen up during the day.
It also comes with a spare brush head and thankfully, a battery.
Cons
The price - I really don't know why it is the price it is when essentially it is a toothbrush with a battery and a lid. I went to buy this in store and nearly fainted so got it here where it was cheaper but IMO still overpriced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
Teenager assures me that this is the beginning of a new era! The build quality looks good. The design is pleasing & it does what it is supposed to do. What more can I say?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
Colour: Silver|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This looks nice, is indeed slim, cute; perfect for the travel bag.

Or it would be, if it did anything. (Read on.)

The outer shell looks classy - exactly as depicted in the promotional photos. Once you open it, it's cheap looking - see my user photos.

Once you turn it on, it becomes apparent that this doesn't really do anything. You can hear a buzzing sound, and it vibrates a little in your hand, but the brush head remains still. (I very much doubt the puny vibrations loosen much — if any — plaque..)

I searched peer reviewed scientific papers (Pub Med) and was unable to find any clinical trials that prove the efficacy of this toothbrush. In other words, not only does it look and feel (near) useless, there's no scientific evidence that this toothbrush works.

It's kind of cheeky to call it a sonic toothbrush. [Analogy: i could attach a home-made motor to a push bike - it would be a "motorbike" in name, I suppose, but it would be crap!]

Even though it's cheap, why bother? It's crap. Cute, but crap. (Sorry.)

Tip: If you want a powered brush get an OSCILLATING toothbrush... (Good sonic brushes exist - this isn't one of them.)

.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.

If you DO decide to buy this:

● Tip for loading the battery: it goes in the opposite way that you might expect ( with the "+" side facing downwards).
● If you're wondering about replacement heads, you can get a pack here. (There's a spare in the box.)

.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.·:*¨*:·.

This is a truly naff toothbrush; I'm surprised by the favourable reviews. (I'm being a bit generous with two stars.)

NOT RECOMMENDED!
review image review image review image
22 Comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)