The Vinyl Collection 1979... has been added to your Basket
FREE Delivery in the UK. Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Missing shrink-wrap; activation codes for bonus online content may be missing or expired.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Vinyl Collection 1979-1982 (Amazon Exclusive Edition) [VINYL] Box set, Limited Edition, Extra tracks

4.5 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

Price: £95.28 & FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Vinyl, Box set, Limited Edition, 21 Oct 2016
£93.68 £59.41
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • The Vinyl Collection 1979-1982 (Amazon Exclusive Edition) [VINYL]
  • +
  • The Vinyl Hoard [VINYL]
Total price: £177.22
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Vinyl (21 Oct. 2016)
  • Limited Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 8
  • Format: Box set, Limited Edition, Extra tracks
  • Label: Demon Records
  • Other Editions: Vinyl
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,745 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. "1. Second Sight
  2. Secret Of The Dance
  3. She Tears Me Down
  4. Roller
  5. Mr. Universe
  6. Vengeance
  7. Puget Sound
  8. Dead Of Night
  9. Message In A Bottle
  10. Fighting Man"

Disc: 2

  1. "1. Unchain Your Brain
  2. Are You Sure
  3. Time And Again
  4. No Easy Way
  5. Sleeping On The Job
  6. On The Rocks
  7. If You Believe Me
  8. Running, White Face, City Boy
  9. Nervous"

Disc: 3

  1. "1. Higher And Higher
  2. Your Mother Was Right
  3. Redwatch
  4. Abbey Of Thelema
  5. Trying To Get To You
  6. Come Tomorrow
  7. Dragon's Tongue
  8. Post Fade Brain Damage
  9. Egg Timer (Vice Versa)
  10. The Harry Lime Theme"

Disc: 4

  1. "1. Future Shock
  2. Nightride Out Of Phoenix
  3. (The Ballad Of) The Lucitania Express
  4. No Laughing In Heaven
  5. Sacre Bleu
  6. New Orleans
  7. Bite The Bullet
  8. If I Sing Softly
  9. Don't Want The Truth
  10. For Your Dreams"

Disc: 5

  1. "1. I'll Rip Your Spine Out
  2. Restless
  3. Men Of War
  4. Sunbeam
  5. Nightmare
  6. Hadely Bop Pop
  7. Life Goes On
  8. Born To Kill"

Disc: 6

  1. "1. No Laughing In Heaven
  2. No Easy Way
  3. Trouble
  4. Mutually Assured Destruction
  5. If You Believe Me
  6. New Orleans"

Disc: 7

  1. "1. What's The Matter
  2. Bluesy Blue Sea
  3. Caught In A Trap
  4. Long Gone
  5. Driving Me Wild
  6. Demon Driver
  7. Living A Lie
  8. You're So Right
  9. Living For The City
  10. Demon Driver - Reprise"

Disc: 8

  1. Spanish Guitar

Product description

Product Description

Gillan - The Vinyl Collection houses together all 5 UK studio albums by the legendary rock powerhouse. All have been recreated as first pressing replicas, so Future Shock has the original 12x12 booklet and Glory Road contains the bonus LP 'For Gillan Fans Only'. All pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl housed in a rigid slipcase. Mr Universe - 1979’s Mr Universe was Gillan’s second album and the first issued in the UK. This album cemented the classic line up of former Deep Purple vocalist Ian Gillan, guitarist Bernie Torm?, bassist John McCoy, pianist Colin Towns and drummer Mick Underwood. High energy classic hard rock from beginning to end. Glory Road - Issued in 1980, at the height of the NWoBHM, Glory Road took Gillan to new levels of energy and success, cementing them as Top Of The Pops regulars. Classic British hard rock at its best. For Gillan Fans Only - Originally issued as a limited edition bonus disc to 1980’s Glory Road, For Gillan Fans Only features b-sides, studio outtakes and specially recorded material, interspersed with quips and irrelevance, all showcasing the band’s creativity and humour. This also features the side project The Split Knee Loons. Future Shock - Gillan’s 1981 album Future Shock saw these Reading Festival regulars at their lyrically most personal and diverse, taking on religion and the cold war. Aptly futuristic artwork encompassing a blistering cover of New Orleans, and No Laughing In Heaven an early rock meets rap chart hit. Double Trouble - Gillan’s third album in 15 months saw this 1981 double album Double Trouble feature new guitarist Janick Gers (later of Iron Maiden), and a slightly more melodic approach. Two chart hits and a bonus disc of live material from the Reading Festival . Magic - Magic, issued in 1982, was Gillan’s swansong before singer Ian joined Black Sabbath and then a reformed Deep Purple. There most melodic and underrated album, it featured the blistering Demon Driver and a cover of Stevie Wonder’s Living For The City. The catalogue ended on a high.

Amazon Exclusive Edition contains bonus 7"" Single for Spanish Guitar.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 9 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

4 December 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
25 October 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
25 November 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
24 March 2017
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
18 December 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
31 January 2017
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
25 February 2017
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
27 October 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: vinyl tracks

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?