Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 31 May 2014
I really like this book, its full of stylised photos to give you inspiration about the possibilities. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the subtitle is a little misleading; 'Buying, restoring, decorating and styling'. The book consists of about 80% photos and 20% text which consists of good advice and helpful tips, but not necessarily how to carry out the work if you have acquired a damp rusty shell that's been sat in a field!
If you already have the right tools and the skills to carry out the required repairs and restoration to a vintage caravan, then this book could provide you with the style inspiration you might be looking for to complete your project. If you don't, then it's still a good read for some practical advice, fun ideas and vintage styling.
So don't expect a complete 'how to' manual, but do expect really great visual style ideas to inspire you.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Some good pictures but they are repeated. The writing is not very well crafted and there's nothing in here that I couldn't have got online. Quite disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2017
My daughter loved this book got a few ideas from it she's doing up her vintage caravan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2017
Lovely book. So many ideas to copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2014
Bought this book.for help on decorating .painting ideas.what paints to use .products for caravans.just lots of pictures. So just a book on coffee table.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2014
not much practical detail about restoration, however a good coffee table book to flick though for ideas about interior design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2016
This book offers scant advice on restoring,decorating and styling as it suggest on the front cover. Whilst there are good photos of some great vintage caravans it was a disappointing read if you really wanted to know how to get to the nitty gritty of restoring. In short this book was boring and expensive to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
very good book. has given partner lots of ideas for me to do !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2015
A delight to view as a coffee-table book, but very American in content, which is perhaps a little OTT for the UK. Personally I couldn't live with such vibrancy, but horses for courses. Worth looking at, anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2016
Bought this book for my birthday , and absolutely adore it !! The photos are beautiful and it has brilliant tips on finding and creating your own special vintage caravan.
Love love love it ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)